You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'If You Go Down To The Woods' - Story Chain #2 Where You're the Writer and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story7 years ago

3
The bluest one unfogged itself beckoning me with a wave of the hand. I took a step forward and another. Breathing became a challenge. I decided against screaming. Laughter was also not an option. I heard, “Come!” My feet slowly slid forward. The group started chanting, “Let the initiation begin.” My mind was quite bewildered. They were terrible. It was off-key Gregorian. It wasn’t even cheesy Monty Python. The leader gruffed, “Pledge, what do you seek?”

Sort:  

We Seek..... A shrubbery!

Thank you so much for your entry. The winner has just been anounced along with the launch of this week's story chain. The quality of the writing last week was so talented I introduced a runner up prize of 25 Whaleshares. Check out the winners here - https://steemit.com/story/@freedomexists/derailed-story-chain-3-where-you-re-the-writer-and-100-whaleshares-for-the-winner.

@freedomexists, I'm terribly sorry. I had to slop the hogs, shuck the corn, milk the cows, shear the sheep, and plow the south forty acres. Then I was writing for another contest (I know; such sacrilege.). However, when I do inject myself into the chain, it will never be the same.

Well, well, well. Talk about anticipation. Looking forward to it.

Well, I had a draft 98% finished when the train went off the tracks. I'll keep an eye out for installment #4.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88