THE MOVIE; [ASH] SELF MEDICATION KILLS (continues)

in #story6 years ago

Ash is a script written by me. It speaks about the dangers of self medication. Here is the first episode and the second episode and today is the third episode. Do well to read the script so tjat you can no what self medication caused. Thanks.unnamed.jpg

Scene five

(Allen is preparing to go to the office)

Allen: Hope you people are ready, am getting late.

Folasade: Yes we are ready.

Temilade: Will daddy be the one to drop me today?

Folasade: Yes baby, Aunty Janet will come pick you .

Temilade: okay.

Folasade: That reminds me, baby don’t you think you should go to Funke’s hospital on your way back, to complain about the constant headache and fever.

Allen: I will try. That is if, I am able to finish up with work, on time. [walks away] Alright darling, take care of yourself.

Temilade: bye bye mummy

Folsade: bye my princess, take care of yourself too.

Scene six

( Allen come into the house meeting Temilade shivering on the couch and Janet is seated next to her).

Janet: welcome sir.

Allen: what is wrong with my baby?

Janet: She was puking and complaining of stomach ache again. In fact, she was very weak, that she could not walk alone. I had to carry her.

Allen: Where is my wife?

janet: She is yet to come back from work.

Allen: Why didn’t you call her or call me?... and what have you given her to use.

Janet: I gave her Glucose to boost her strength then I gave her mist mag for her stomach and lime to stop the puking.

Allen: alright good enough. …and has there been any changes?

Janet: Yes sir.

Allen: Okay, carry her to her room and make sure she does not need anything before you leave her. .. and why is my wife not back yet?

Janet: She told me before she left, that new goods are getting delivered today. So, she wants to sort them before coming home and she might be home late.

Allen: Okay, carry her.

Janet: Okay sir.

Scene seven

(Allen, Folusho and Tade are chilling at a cool spot)

Folusho: Tade, what exactly is your problem, you jump from one lady to another .Why don’t you just settle with one.
Allen: (in a cool and slow voice) you should know Tade can never change.

Tade: You have to cruise the town before getting sealed up with one woman.

Folusho: .. and I pray you don’t get sealed up with HIV/AIDS, the disease is real and I’m sure you are aware that it can also be contracted through sex.

Tade: and that is why there is safeguard which is condom, to have a protected sex you have to make use of it.

Allen: what if the condom tears, what will you do.

Tade: that is why we have pills.

Folusho: Are you listening to yourself at all? the drugs are meant for the ladies to prevent getting pregnant.

Allen: You just have to be careful; HIV/AIDS cannot only be contracted through sharp objects but through sex too.

Tade: you mean unprotected sex.

Folusho: Whatever. Allen are you okay?

Allen: I’m not.

Tade: I can see that even the drink in front of you is still full.

Folusho: what is the problem?

Allen: seriously I don’t understand, I get sick easily these days, most of all having serious headache and sleepiness in fact I don’t really have appetite to consume anything. .i just decided to come hangout with you guys maybe it would help shake it off.

Tade: and what have you done about it, have you gone to the hospital?

Allen: I have been using Malaria drugs.

Folusho: Malaria drugs? Just that? Why didn’t you go to the hospital?

Allen: You know I don’t like going to the hospital, I hate the smell of hospitals.

Folusho: Just listen to yourself, so you think self-medication is good, I thought my wife told you to bring Temilade for checkup and you have not done that.

Tade: That is bad; thank God Funke is your family doctor so you should at least, have time to go for test or checkup.

Allen: will do that on Saturday.

Folusho: what if Saturday is too late, act fast and stop all this procrastination.

Allen: okay will do that.

Tade: you better do.

Folusho: I think you should also go for checkup who knows?

Tade: Knows what, don’t even go there I’m clean.

Folusho: For the main time.

Tade: That’s a lie. Forever.

Allen: Be quick and lets plan another bachelors’ party.

Folusho: You mean in the next five years.

Thanks for reading. Expect the next episode soon

Sort:  

Congratulations @adeolly-angel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22