Sad Story of an Idiot Child

in #story6 years ago


Image Source

Twenty years ago I gave birth to a son, his face was quite handsome but looked rather stupid. Sam, my husband, gave him the name Eric. The longer it became clear that this child was indeed a bit backward. I intend to give it to someone else.

But Sam prevented the bad intentions. Finally, I was forced to raise it too. In the second year after Eric was born, I also gave birth to a beautiful little girl. I named it Angelica. I really love Angelica, so does Sam. Often we take him to an amusement park and buy him beautiful children's clothing.

But this is not the case with Eric. He only has a few sets of bad clothes. Sam intends to buy it, but I always forbid it with the pretext of saving the family money. Sam always follows my words. When Angelica was 2 years old, Sam passed away. Eric already 4 years old at the time.

Our family is getting poorer with increasing debt. Finally, I took action that would make me regret life. I left my hometown and Angelica. Eric, who was fast asleep I just left. Then I lived in a hut after our house was sold to pay the debt. A year, 2 years, 5 years, 10 years ... has passed since the incident.

I have remarried to Brad, an adult man. Our marriage age has reached its fifth year. Thanks to Brad, my bad-tempered, selfish, and high-hearted qualities changed little by little to be more patient and loving. Angelica is 12 years old and we send her to a nursing school girls dormitory. No one remembers Eric and no one remembers it.

Suddenly it came back to the ironic story that happened first like a film that was played in my head. Only now do I realize how evil I used to be. Suddenly Eric's shadow flashed back to my mind. Yes, Eric, Mommy will pick you up, Eric. That afternoon I parked my blue car beside a hut, and Brad with a surprised look stared at me from the side. "Mary, what really happened?"

"Oh, Brad, you will hate me after I tell you what
I did first." I told it too with sobbing. It turns out that God is really good to me. He has given a husband who is so kind and understanding. After my tears subsided, I got out of the car followed by Brad from behind. My eyes stared fixedly at the hut that stretched two meters from
before me. I began to remember how the hut I had lived for a few months and Eric ... Eric ...

But I didn't find anyone in it. There was only a piece of battered cloth lying on the ground floor. I took it while observing it carefully ... The eyes began to glaze, I recognized the piece of cloth as the worn clothes worn by Eric every day. I was surprised because the atmosphere was very dark . Then the face of the person was seen so dirty.

It turns out he is an old woman. Again I was shocked when he suddenly rebuked me with his hoarse voice.

"Hey ...! Who are you ?! Do you want to come here ?!"
Boldly, I asked, "Mother, do you know a child named Eric who used to live here?"

He replied, "If you are his mother, you really have the heart, you know, 10 years ago since you left here, Eric continued to wait for his mother and called, 'Mommy ..., mommy!' Because it does not have the heart, I sometimes feed him and invited him to stay With me.
Although I am poor and only working as scavengers, I would not leave my child like that! Three months ago Eric left a piece of paper.

He learned to write every day for years just to write this for you ... "
I also read the paper on the paper ...

"Mommy, why Mommy never returned ...? Mommy is angry with Eric, huh? Mom, let Eric just leave, but Mommy has to promise that Mommy won't be angry with Eric again Bye, Mom ... "

I screamed hysterically reading the letter. "Ma'am, please say ... tell me where he is now? I promise to love him now! I won't leave him again, ma'am! Please say ... !!" Brad hugged my trembling body.

"Madam, it's too late. The day before the lady arrives, Eric has died. He died behind this hut. His body was very thin, he was very weak. Just to wait for you he was willing to survive behind this hut without him daring to enter it. He was afraid that if his Mommy came, his Mommy would go again if he saw him in there ... He only hoped to see his Mommy from behind this hut ... Despite heavy rain, with his weak condition, he continued to insist on waiting Mistress there. "

Sort:  

Touching life story. I have no words. I can never believe a mother can abandon a child.
Nevertheless, what is done is done.
the only thing to say lift up and live a better life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86