Love's stories; JUST A DREAM?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #storie5 years ago

For the last year I've felt something incredible for a girl. I have been attracted by his eyes, his lips, his sensual dark skin, and his sweet voice.

I've been working for a year; I remember the first day I entered. They began to introduce me to my new colleagues. Until I saw her, my companion kept talking, telling me the names of the others; but I could not stop looking at her. As in those movies in which the woman of your dreams moves in slow motion and a romantic music plays in the background, the same.

I had a girlfriend, a relationship of 6 years, so I stayed on the sidelines, without thinking for a second that I could be with her. Never would such a beautiful girl notice me. It has to have thousands of men willing to be with her.

I remember that last Christmas, the last day of work, she said goodbye to the people giving her two kisses. His lips brushed my cheek and I could brush his. I had never felt something so soft, so sweet, so ... unique. When he left, I stood for a few seconds, remembering the second in which our faces came close, very, very close.

Time passed, and we settled in last February. I've broken up with my girlfriend, a 7-year-old relationship that teetered like a ship in the middle of a storm, an end that could be seen leagues away. I had a bad time, I suffered sadness, but I recovered.

And I do not know if it's because of a whim or because Cupid has hunted me, but for a month now I can not stop thinking about my co-worker. I always felt something special for her, when she approached me, she trembled, when she saw her smile, she dreamed.

I almost never talked to her, we had very few conversations, but in what little we talked, I felt unique, it was incredible to see how something so beautiful could smile ... to me ... only to me.

It has happened again recently, I can not get it out of my head, but I can not say anything. A few weeks ago, we met all the colleagues at work in a farewell and she, I guess causally, was placed in front of me, participating in the conversation I had with the rest of the people. I remember that accidentally his arm brushed mine. Only half a second, almost nothing, but I could not hold my chills; I felt nervous, overwhelmed by my heart, scared.

Every morning I go to work, and as soon as I enter the office I look towards theirs to see if I have the pleasure of seeing them, although they usually arrive a little later, so I can only wait.

I've searched for thousands of ways to talk to you but, I'm not capable, I can not do it. As much as I'm full of strength, I find it impossible.

Every time I see him, I try to fix on the details, to know if he is really interested, but I think that my desire is more because it is so pure reality.

For example, I remember that when I said that I had a girlfriend, while I was looking the other way, she stared at me for a moment and then I asked myself, would she be interested?

Whenever I can I try to go to the area where she works to talk with her classmates, and she, after a while, makes a comment, whatever it is, I listen to her sweet voice.

Today I crossed it, but I was not alone; He looked at me and we had a short and basic conversation, nothing that caught our attention. But I will not forget when he climbed the stairs; while I looked at her, she smiled, looking for me.

How hard it is to have her close to me and not be able to kiss her, caress her, love her ... In my work people talk a lot and it is very difficult for us to find ourselves alone, since there is always someone around.

What should I do with it? Is it pure love or just a whim? Am I obsessing? I'm afraid to say something to him and to reject me scared, so that later it will be the subject of conversation in the office, remaining like the one that has been rejected by her. Every time I go out, I want to cross it, but it never happens.

I wish I had her in my life, to be with her, to show me that sweet and innocent look that shines while I tell her that she is the most special woman I have ever met. The difference in age, 10 years, also influences, since you must think that with my 35 years I am too old.
415df78556f6844815971655525b0950442e2e6e_hq.jpg
A dream? Or a nightmare?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OnyBreak from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17