Stickynote Challenge #015: This weeks theme RACCOON

in #stickyart6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!)
Today i want to take part in one intresting contest - Stickynote Challenge). According to the contest conditions, I need to draw a raccoon. On the Internet I found photos of the enchanting raccoon Fyodor from Russia, and this raccoon became my reference.
I painted with alcohol markers.

First I cut a square sketchbook sheet into four equal sticks. Arranged the sticks in a bizarre form.

Drew the contours first with a pencil and then with a liner.

Erased extra lines and began to color.
Painted with black marker the paws, eyes and nose of the raccoon, with beige marker made the hair.

With brown marker began to darken the color of the raccoon.

Painted a hair with a dark gray marker.

Added to the picture a background - the edge of the shelf on which lies the raccoon.

Painted with white permanent pencil highlights on the eyes, nose and hair.

I drew small details in the drawing and finished the work. The drawing is ready.

Tried to take photos in better light.

Thank you for your attention! I will be glad to see you visiting my blog! Please, subscribe!

Sorry for my poor English. I have not practice for a long time.

Sort:  

I think your posts are undervalued, I have upvoted you, and i will also enrol you in steembasicincome. Keep steemin!

Amazing work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77