Budweiser Goal Sync Glasses - BE AWARE

in #steepshot6 years ago

a920e676-44bc-4f2c-bc50-126596bac763.jpeg


These glasses can be found in specially marked cases of Budweiser beer. If i recall correctly they were 24 cans per case. I bought 3 cases during my trip to Vancouver, long story and lotsa beer!

These "special" glasses light up when your team scores. This is done via Budweiser's Red Lights app which connects your phone to the glasses (up to 10 of them) via bluetooth. Here comes the gotcha...

What you need to be aware of is that the app is region locked. This means if you're not in Canada, you can't get the app from the Play or ios store. Yes, there are work arounds like switching locations (ios) or having someone log into your account and install it for you or finding the apk. I chose the apk route.

I got the apk from searching Google and it installed just fine. The app found my glasses and synced perfectly. Using the test function the glasses lit up perfectly. So I picked my team, the Vancouver Canucks and waited...the Canucks scored 4 times and the glasses did nothing. So i Googled and found numerous references indicating that these goal glasses only work in Canada which doesnt make sense to me...

If we didn't have so much fun drinking all those beers I'd be really, really be upset right now. I've emailed Budweiser about this and will update here if i get any response.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

These must be some cool shot glasses

Yeah, they are really cool glasses for a really really big shot (they are just shy of a pint), lucky me 😄. Thanks for stopping by!

haha no problem @rayshiuimages! Have a good night! :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Awesome, thanks! 😄👍

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Awesome, thanks! 😄👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14