My 3 & 1/2 minute Saturday walk

in #steepshot5 years ago

20190126_112831.jpg

20190126_114650~3.jpg

Just a bit on the chilly side recently. I substituted a 5 minute Wednesday Walk (sorry @tattoodjay) with a quick 3 minute Saturday breath of fresh air. Air from the North Pole. Braved these real-time temperatures for my faithful Steemit friends.

All of these are our yard and driveway.....lots of snow clearing. And we are running out of room. Already. This was our first named winter storm. It was named 'Austin'. Real creative.

20190126_101924.jpg

20190126_112840.jpg

20190126_102046.jpg

20190126_101957_Burst01.jpg

20190126_101940.jpg

20190126_112747.jpg

Continuing frigid temperatures predicted over the next several days. With forecasted 6 to 9 inches of snow for Monday. More pictures when the 2nd, currently unnamed, winter storm hits :)

Sort:  

Thats a low of snow and very sensible to not be out for too long in those cold temperatures
!tip

Good morning! Thank you so much for the gift!

The sun was strong yesterday, really deceiving....looked so bright and pretty....until you stuck youtr foot out the door. Lol

Its a bit like that here this morning,but hopefully this afternoon it will go above freezing and maybe I can get out for a walk

Inside looking out today. Still lots of sunshine for now though. Furnace working overtime for sure!

Appreciate the re-steem a bunch. 😉

MOst welcome, and yes I was planning on heading ouit in about an hour when I saw nice Sunny skies, but as I am cooking lunch I see it all clouding over now

🎁 Hi @nana-nini! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Sepia Saturday On Park Ave Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Oh my gosh Oshkosh, it is post like this that sometimes make me glad I am in Alaska. Looks like our Sunday cold air finally made it down south, I am at the point I kind of wish it stayed put up here. Sunday we were in the single digits above and below zero. Yesterday we were at 40 degrees with rain on top of compacted snow and ice, so it is back to wearing the slip on shoe spikes for walking outside. Maybe by the next of next week you will be back to nicer weather.

Winter is a pain that is for sure. Haven't tried the shoe spikes yet but probably should!

Hope you see some decent weather days soon.

Thanks for stopping in.

Looks very much like the South Minneapolis neighborhood I lived in for a few years.

I imagime you understand.....each year I dread this type of weather but we make it through. Not always easy or fun but....onward and forward. Lol

Looks like the weather in Southern WI, too.

Morning....warm and cozy today?

I made sure Friday after work to pick up everythimg I could think of. Didn't have to go out yesterday...not going anywhere today. According to our forecast of snow, might not be going anywhere tomorrow either. Yuck!

I met @balticbadger yesterday on Steemit. He is originally from Wisconsin. Thought you might want to drop in on his blog....share some commonalities.

Take care, thanks for stopping in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91