Steepshot App Issues :-( Am I the Only one?

in #steepshot5 years ago (edited)

steepshot.jpg

@steepshot does not seem to be working at all, maybe it's just me, lol. but it has been days now ever since the video upgrade. Nothing is working, started off with just not being able to post videos, worked a few times then stopped, then @steepshot was not being synced with @steemit, then I could not post normal photo images either.

I tried login out and logging back in at first when I could that did not help, I uninstalled and reinstalled, but still did not work. Now my app keeps crashing, I open it and it just closes immediately with an error, Now the application is missing from the Play store, so I can really not do anything at all.

This is quite frustrating as days are passing and it only seems to be getting worse. At this point actually wish @steepshot just left things as they were when it was working. The main problem right now though is the missing app from Play store, so I can't even uninstall and reinstall. Right now would be happy just going back to what steepshot used to be without video.

@steepshot any news on this issue and any advice on what I need to do to get back onto @steepshot?

Please advise. What now? How do I go back to my old version, as I said the App is missing from Play Store(android)

Sort:  

I finally uninstalled the app too. Just kept crashing.

It is a bit frustrating. They should just role it back and continue working on it to get it right and then re-launch

If you are having Trouble using the app, as an alternative you could login on the Steepshot website and continue posting until the issues with the app are resolved. Hope this helps.

Steepshot website also not syncing up with steemit, but I guess that is currently the only way to get on. All my photos are on my mobile device though, so it is a shlep to move it over to my comp.

Every time works worse!!! Very frustrating, continuos errors. I wouldn’t recommend this app to other users is very unstable

Yip. I was really enjoying posting daily, I have not posted in days due to this.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81