The Creepiest Place I have Ever Stumbled Upon. True Horror. (Revised)

in #steemystery7 years ago (edited)

I found this place on the hill beside my home and it's right out Criminal Minds and CSI serial thriller nightmare stuff.


I couldn't believe this place exists and not too far from my home. I still get the creeps some nights since my windows face that very hill lucky a very different part of it. A friend and I were just taking a little adventure to see if we could find some relics from the wars with Japan and Russia that Dalian suffered greatly during. In the hills, rumors of old cement fortifications left crumbling still remain scattered though out the city.

(which we did find, no idea what it was. No road to it still remains.)

Well we found something truly terrifying. This abandoned shack and yard. I can't tell how long ago since it was last used but I would guess more than 4 years. We both knew that most horrific crimes don't make it into the news if it can be helped, it's all about China projecting a peaceful society.

Whoever it was that used this place was truly psychotic and incredibly deranged. Who does something like this outside of a TV Show or Japanese Horror/Thriller. Just walking over the dilapidated fence I could feel a shiver and some evil presence still remained watching me.

Noticing in the trees the ritualistic symbols of degrading women and worshiping the penis couldn’t be missed. We were surrounded by female mannequins with bottles placed deliberately near the genitals mimicking an erection. Half a dozen in the trees all around at least.

But the next most creepy things were all the weathered teddy bears still hanging by their necks on the shack and in the trees. Some other seemingly harmless stuffed animals eyes followed me when I walked past.

The most disturbing thing I had ever seen was in the shack. It just didn't make sense. Up on this hill? It's not easy to get to but by no means is it impossible, I could still hear traffic in the distance and the trees weren't so thick to block out the view entirely. Who put built this place? It must have been effort, real dedication and time even if was mostly made with scrap. All for this purpose?

What did they mean? Who was it for and why? All these questions were flooding my brain.
How long was it used for? Who came here? What happened to the the people or person that made it? Are they in jail or a mental institute?

This mannequin is baring over some sort of a dug out pit with old tree branch bars going over it. Or maybe they were part of a roof that has since worn away. Either way it's creepy as fuck.

I couldn't help think the police didn't know about it or how else could it still be here. Other people must found it as well it's not far off the beaten path. All I can say is the horrors that may have happened and what the locals know and would never dare tell a foreigner have kept me puzzled. If this was in North America an abandoned place like this would have been dismantled by now or used by teen to smoke dope and graffiti. Not here, It's clearly avoided.

What if he or they are still out there and changed parts of the city? It's huge with 6,000,000 people spread out and broken up in to different areas by the hills. Some other expats told me when I showed the photos that they had seen weathered animals on hills near there homes. I also heard a story about a man who was executed because he killed and dismembered people and in rather obvious areas of the city. I wondered if this was apart of it considering the fake body parts in the trees here.

I really don't want to know what happened here. Writing this post actually given me the creeps cause true as far as I can tell.

I should charge admission at Halloween for ultimate horror house experience.

What do you think this place was used? What would you do if you came across this in a city while taking a walk off the beaten path?


(This post rewritten and updated)

Sort:  

nice post

Looks great! How long did it take you to set it up? :-)

Great photos! this shit could go viral! great job, I hope you get paid! remember to upvote and follow me please

Thanks man. would be nice if it did.

Try posting it on Facebook and the other social networks. Maybe in the comments of similar and very popular posts.
@victorvazco please upvote, reply and follow us

Interesting post..

Freaky place. I got spooked just writing it.

What made you even decide to go there in the first place.. Omg just look at the signs.. The mannequin taped on the mouth? Handbags hung on trees? This place have seen so much rape... I guarantee it. Scarier than the scariest ghost story because this place is actually real..

It was compelling. My adventurist spirit guides me into some really unusual places. I haven't been back to the part of the hill since. It's too creepy.

That's very creepy indeed!! Thank you!!!

Nice, but really disturbing post, we have some real sick people living in between us!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87