You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #29

in #steemworld5 years ago

It will be interesting @steemchiller ...

"After writing thousands of lines of code, optimizing the layout and drawing many button images in the past week, I do feel a bit exhausted, but at the same time I'm more convinced than ever before that this will be a really amazing toolbox for creating and editing our Steem posts in a very comfortable and intuitive way."

... to see what your vision of a post editor looks like, once you are comfortable it is ready for testing.

I am willing to help with the testing, with one important caveat. I simply don't have the time to spend "in here," as much as I might like. So ... My input, accordingly, would likely be limited. But, hopefully useful, as I believe I do have a pretty sharp "eye out" for details that you might find of some benefit.

Also, very much looking forward to what you have in mind with the SDS services, as I have long wanted the ability to query Steem data for ad hoc information.

Until next time, I hope all is well with you and yours!

Sort:  

Thank you @roleerob!

I am willing to help with the testing, with one important caveat. I simply don't have the time to spend "in here," as much as I might like. So ... My input, accordingly, would likely be limited.

Let me tell you a secret... :) I didn't plan anything regarding to how exactly the testing should proceed and I think by giving the process a name like 'alpha testing' I was able to avoid a flood of too many willing Steemians knocking on my 'testing door' at the same time... ^^

So, I don't expect much feedback and no input would also be a good input, because then the editor seems to work. I just want to make sure that it's possible to create and edit posts with the editor using different devices and browsers. And maybe there will appear one or the other idea for taking the whole thing to the next level in future.

I will let you know in the coming days, when it's ready to be tested ;)

Okay, very good @steemchiller ...

"Let me tell you a secret... :) ..."

... your secret is safe with me. I won't tell anybody ... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86