You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update / New Tool for Managing Account Authorities

in #steemworld3 years ago

I have lost my master password; so here Steemitwallet.com/change_password, I entered the ACTIVE key in the hopes of changing my POSTING and MEMO keys. But it resulted in "broadcasting error" for want of master password perhaps. Question is, WHERE and HOW may I change the POSTING and MEMO keys by using ACTIVE key?

I have lost the memo key also in addition to losing my master password; so I really want to be able to change the memo key, at the very least.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your kindness, @steemchiller.

Sort:  

You could use https://steemworld.org/key-generator to generate a new set of keys for your account name and only change the posting and memo keys with https://steemworld.org/account-authorities.

But after looking at your current account stats (Rep. 51, 16 SP), I would recommend to just create a new account. You won't be happy in future with an account you don't have full control over.

Hi @steemchiller! Is there a way to get a new account that's created in 2016 or 2017? I thought I wanted to do this final check before creating a new account.

The only way would be to find someone who created multiple accounts at that time and who wants to give them away or sell them :) Chances are not that good I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14