Making green - Steem Wars Day 5: Green : TeamAustralia submission: Major Debt

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

Very superstitious, wash your face and hands,
Rid me of the problems, do all that you can,
Keep me in a daydream, keep me goin' strong,
You don't want to save me, sad is my song.

I have never found a four-leaf clover but even if I did, I am not superstitious. I have seen Stevie Wonder in concert though.

It was an outdoor jazz festival in Pori, Finland and the sun was shining and a few thousand people listened to good music while on picnic blankets. That is good luck in life, good music outdoors and sunshine.

I don't think it take much to be happy but we do put a lot of conditions on it. We have many rules about how much money we need, the things we should own and the people we must be around to satisfy our happiness model.

Many of course are starting to realise that not much is needed to be happy. It sure is expensive to live off not much, to get off the grid, out of the rat race. Not many can effectively do it without significant capital first. At least not legally.

It is a bit of a dream to have a cargo container house by the lake or sea, some solar panels, a vegetable garden and a few chickens. It would be a place my daughter could explore nature, get connected to what is important.

That alone is several hundred thousand euros in Finland, how much in Australia? One day though.

Perhaps, I should check that patch of clover again.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Hero standard: @tarazkp aka Major Debt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25