SteemWars Day 1: Elements | Dare you mess with the goddess of fire?

in #steemwars7 years ago

With hair as red as the flame, she does not fear it.
The fire kisses her body leaving a light tingle but no pain.

SteemwarsDay1.png

It is my duty as mistress of the flame to bring forth this element and present it to our enemies.

I get to work with fire, it's a beast of an element but it also shapes so many things.

I have many friends in the same line of work;
Many of them scarred in one way or another from the flame directly or coming into contact with hot glass. (The torch is running around 1000 Celsius)

While this has happened to me, I have had my fair share of stupidly picking up the glass by the end that has been in the flame, I have never scarred from it. I know roughly where I should have burns but they are not there.

So will you take me on with an element that doesn't dare harm me?
Or do you surrender to the power of fire?

Some photos I have taken that represent the beauty of flamework.

IMG_7983.JPG

Looking into the flame, taken from the far side of the bench I love the angle I got with this photo. The flame moving around the glass and the heat base within the glass steadily building up.

IMG_7978.JPG

Carefully coiling the glass. Here you can see the application of the glass to a blow tube to create a hollow vessel.


TeamGBScarletSmall.png

Borosilicate flameworker and geek

photos and screenshots: @scarletleonard | stock images canva
TeamGB signature banner by @bearone


Sort:  

Get in Scarlet. Keep it up.
I just read a post that was trying to say vegemite was better than marmite!!!???
They must be sh*tting themselves already if they need to tell porkies like that at such an early stage.
Go teamgb 🤘😝🤘

no fears comrade Percy I found a secret weapon!!!

Wow such hot
much interesting

Joking aside, that is great oh great Fire Mistress

Ug great fire burn.

Thanks x

Very original pictures. I yield the power of fire to you!

Thanks. Every other year we have had a big flamework event I forget to take pictures so this year I made a special effort to get a few shots especially of the magic happening.

When will that be taking place it sounds awesome I look forward to seeing some shots of it

It was last month. I thought I had writen a post but clearly I hated the draft because I never posted it.

I will have to do one.

This is fantastic Scarletleonard. Can't wait to see what you and team GB can deliver for Day 2. SK.

Thank you @sirknight I've read the battle cry and I'm hoping tomorrow's post won't be as late.

Great Work, looks Dangerous, but this is a dangerous assignment!

Nice. Impressive representation.

Welcome to steemwars, day2 initiated! Gudluck!

videotogif_2017.07.01_13.42.57.gif

Why. WHY did you have to post this after I was done for the night. DAMN YOU TIMEZONES.

I have to do something about this one in particular soon.

Those pesky tomezones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77