Why I Believe TeamUSA Will See the Largest Growth On Steemit in 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemusa6 years ago (edited)

You don’t have to be on Steemit for very long in order to realize that there are many countries with more Steemians than the USA! It seems as though some of the Steemit POWERHOUSE countries here are: China, Phillipines, Indonesia, Nigeria, Korea, Australia, Canada, and a few other countries taking the top spots as far as users go.

As you all may know, Steemit is still in its early stages and has been seeing fairly exponential growth lately. Thousands of people join every day and thus some people have to wait ludicrous wait times to get approved. This is one of the main things holding many Americans back, because people in the USA are typically in search of instant-gratification. To those who don’t see themselves being capabale of waiting a week to get approved, I tell them about Anon.Steem.Network and tell them that we can make an account that way also for 10 Steem, instantly. I’m still to this day not 100% how @anonsteem makes these accounts, but hey a magician never reveals their tricks! 😏

Becoming a Steemian is about to get a lot easier.

I have talked to many people about the next hardfork and many people are agreeing that it is going to “open the floodgates” to Steemit, allowing people to actually join at a much faster rate. There have been talks about there also being an official phone app for Steemit, which will be a groundbreaking event, because most people are immediately turned off by the fact that Steemit doesn’t have an app yet. They literally complain about having to use a website.... Have we really evolved to be that lazy? 😂

E2582823-470A-4652-888F-14F5B2F01333.jpeg

TeamUSA is finally growing!

I have been perplexed by the lack of Steemit interaction as far as TeamUSA goes. However, that has changed recently. A while back, a very tightly-knit Steemit community started forming here in the Rocky Mountain Area, mostly Colorado. Since then we have created @rockymtnsteem which has been a fantastic success because it has connected so many people with others, who are essentially their neighbors! Since then, a proactive Steemian named @Chelsea88 cane to our group wondering how to help spur growth in her area, the East Coast (she’s in Maryland). Please hit her up if you live in the area becuase she wants to host her first Steemit Meetup! I helped her get @EastCoastSteem started, and just to be fair to my friends in the West Coast, I also started @WestCoastSteem, and I am currently looking for a quality Steemian in the west coast to take over @WestCoastSteem for me, so let me know if that sounds interesting. Now I am also happy to see that @steemusa has now manifested, solidifying us all in the international Steemit community! 😄 This is fantastic because we now have national recognition as well as more localized groups. Things are certainly getting Steemy here in the USA and it’s about time! Most of the time, when I tell people about Steemit 50% of them recognize how revolutionary it is, and 50% are like 😪😴

Disclaimer:

I made this post 50% out of excitement for USA Steemit Growth and 50% motivates by @steemusa’s 1 month delegation offer, which I will continue to use in order to Upvote quality content, both locally, nationally and internationally. Some of my favorite things are cruising the New & IntroduceYourself sections. I hope this growth has you getting excited as well!

Sort:  

You are right about these countries 😂

China, Phillipines, Indonesia, Nigeria, Korea, Australia, Canada.

I laughed hard when I saw my country 😂.

Well, I can't wait to users from USA 👍 we are all families here. They are LL welcomed in advance. And kudos to you for bringing​ people together.

Thanks so much for your support. And yes, I am very excited for all of our countries to be equally represented here on Steemit! 🎉 I love how international it is on here, it makes me want to learn every language!

I haven't seen anything like this for the Great Lakes area. I know there are a fair amount of steemit users from the great lakes area, who knows it might happen eventually.

I’m thinking there could be a potentially huge meetup in the NY area... How far of a drive would that be for you?

That would be a good 2 day's drive for me...

Check out @steemusa if you haven't already. I'm from the great lakes area and though we have no plans to make smaller communities at this point, you'll definitely find some members in that area (including me off of Lake Michigan)

Sounds like maybe somebody should make @GreatLakeSteem? :D That and @MidWestSteem are in high demand... Would you all like me to make this community for you? I have no problem doing that.

We're not working on subgroups right now as we're focused currently on developing and growing #steemusa.

I see, what are your thoughts on a local Steemit Meetup? Do you think there's enough demand in your area? Steemit Meetups are so much fun and cause exponential growth and support (: They caused the Colorado Area to boom with Steemit Growth!

Honestly, from now until the end of the year I'm swamped with other commitments. I think Chicago (I live about 2 hours outside of Chicago) could easily host a Steemit meet-up if people wanted.

Yes I agree, I think that Chicago would be a fantastic location! If you’re busy all year maybe consider something like a New Years Meetup :D just food for thought lol I like to peer pressure people in a positive way

Same here. I am in Michigan and have never heard of it. I followed everyone listed in the post though; hoping to follow along and see more about steemusa

Me too, I followed everyone! Nice to meet you! I'm in South Carolina.

Interesting. I thought you guys were #1.

Nope! If you look at the hashtags and the overall active users, there are many countries with more users than the USA. For example, i would say that less than 5% of my friends are on Steemit and maybe 50% of those are actually active users.

The creators are Americans right?

The creators of Steemit are American, yes, but in the end there are far more people catching onto it in countries that are less wealthy, not that the USA is, because it’s an illusion of wealth, but what I’m saying is in other countries, $1 on a post is a lot bigger of a deal than in the USA but I think people will start to realize that it adds up quick!

Agreed. I guess it is one of those things that you just take it for granted that the US is leading. Thanks for clearing up my ignorance dude. I really appreciate it.

Yeah I think it’s a huge misconception that we’re ahead in education, technology, innovation, etc. I think the USA might be ahead as far as mainstream crypto usage and trading but unfortunately not here on Steemit yet! I’m hoping all these groups will change that. Where are you from? Has there been any local Steemit meetups yet?

I am from Jamaica. residing in Japan. I was actually in the USA for a while. I guess I was living in a bubble there so that is why I was not aware of many of the ills of the society until the latter part of my stay there.

Wow, which do you like more Jamaica or Japan? Japan is definitely a powerhouse as far as crypto adoption goes!

nice post. i like this post

What do you like about it? (;

Haha that's an awesome question I wonder if he'll respond ;)

My guess is that @badol1994 is not going to respond LOL but I hope they do!

I personally don't think it should be about countries. I like the idea we are all on here a decentralised group of people. Steem breaks down those barriers of country and border the lines on a map. Lets not bring us and them into this!

It's not just about the countries, but a way to set-up a "smaller" community to help great content get the recognition they deserve. This is one of the downfalls of steemit currently and we're looking to bridge that gap.

Completely agree and I love working with other countries communities here on Steemit and learn more about the way they live and what makes those countries so amazing.

Well said Upvoted

I agree, but unfortunately geographic location will always be a construct here on Steemit, especially since the Travel tag is one of the largest. I agree that it helps permeate the borders and allow us to experience eachothers lives better but people will always have at least a little bit of love for “where they came from”. And it’s definitely NOT about saying one country is better than the other, more like trying to help the people who are just joining and trying to grow on Steemit. Making community accounts, and actually being able to meet eachother in person, is a really empowering feeling and has made some amazing friendships in our local area 😄

Oh don't get me wrong I love to travel and explore and see people homes. I understand what you are saying. I just wish we could not have these lines stopping people visiting or leaving when they choose, thats my point. I feel Steemit is braking these lines and hopefully allow more people to realise what lie beyond them and want to explore them.

I just don't like this grouping of country pages it kind of bringing those divides (all be it subconsciously) onto this platform.

Yeah hopefully Steemit will financially free every user, and at that point the fictional lines keeping us separated will vanish! Steemit has a better governance system than our governments LOL 😂

Very true. It really has the potential to change things I just hope the community can build on this. No allow little rifts (as recently) to discredit the overall positivity!

Yeah it's hilarious how many people are using Steemit to complain about Steemit LMAO even earning $0.01 on a post is more than FB & IG offer so I don't think we have any right to complain!

Congrats on your work and we wish all of the best to your efforts! Unfortunately South Africa as usual doesn't feature anywhere, but there are those of us that try our best! Your post is upvoted and all blessings to you!

It sounds like it is up to you to pioneer and grow the SA Steemit community (: Make an idea for a Steemit Meetup (time, place, etc) and tag #africa #southafrica #life #steemit LOL all the tags right and most likely SOMEBODY will show up!! I saw there was a MASSIVE Steemit Meetup in Nigeria during SteemFest. It looked like HUNDREDS of people showed up. If 1 person comes to yours, that's a success!

Thanks for entering the @steemusa contest! I hope you don't mind if I follow you around?

I didn't realize that Chelsea88 was @eastcoaststeem but I have connected with her and I do love that there are little pockets of communities all around.

Nice of you to give the shout-outs! Steem on! Upped and Steemed

Hey yes of course that works with me! And yes I hope that you can both coordinate and get a good meetup going over there! Thanks so much, I look forward to collaborating in the future (:

We here in the USA Steemit Community should push for a 2018 USA SteemFest and if we can't get SteemFest here we should do something along the same lines and call it SteemTopia!

Thanks for entering the @steemusa contest! I've seen a few @rockymtnsteem a few times around in the past couple of weeks and can't wait to meet more Steemit users from the US!

Thanks (: I hope that all these accounts will bring us together and make us feel at home here!

Great post i just came across Eastcoaststeem, so was good to see how that came about, good l

Thanks yes I really want people in the USA ark feel at home here on Steemit and after the success of @rockymtnsteem I knew the east and west coast needed one as well. Ironically now people are requesting a “MidWestSteem” LMAO 😂 but @steemusa was much needed as well! And yes where can I find the invite link for Discord?

I am on my phone at the moment but If you check the steemusa pist the love nknisvthere

Go USA! That's exciting :) I love how international and diverse Steemit is, but it gets a bit lonely as an American (I'm from Texas, currently live in North Carolina) Only 3 of my friends use Steemit so far (other than the people I've met through Steemit.) I think that will definitely change. I've started promoting Steemit a bit more through Facebook :D Phone apps, official 1.0 launch, and SMTs will help us gain momentum for sure into 2018.

I was talking to somebody in the Maryland area and we agreed there would probably be a fairly large NYC meetup in the near future. Does that sound like something that would interest you?

Oh wow, that would be cool! I've got a close friend in NYC that always tries to convince me to come visit. I've never been there. I might be able to synchronize the two events, so keep me posted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89