Steem torch: the flame is still burning

in #steemtorch5 years ago (edited)

I first read about Steemtorch on @samminator's Twitter handle. When I read about it I loved the idea behind the initiative and what it actually means. To me, it means that the steem network on steemit has over time become a family where units of this great family have developed a level of trust for each other.

oi1ativ8ub.jpg

I mean, for you to pass this torch to me means you trust me and can vouch for my integrity.

Guess how surprised I was to get the torch from @seyiodus few days after I first read from it. I felt a level of pride and honour (lol, you may be thinking, oh wow! She's so serious😂😂).

9suaa7s4zy.png

Now to the passing on of the torch, sincerely, it wasn't hard. Even before I got the torch I knew who I'd pass it to if he doesn't get it before me. It would be none other than @daniel-otaniel, my dear friend. I never fail to acknowledge him because whatever I become on the Blockchain today and in the future would never have been possible if he didn't introduce me to it. Again as always, Daniel, I'm grateful for your friendship, it means a lot.

5plcole899.png

Now that the torch is with Dan, I trust him to pass it on as he should.

You may read about the torch here on @geekgirl's original post

Kudos to @geekgirl and as I've read @andrarchy.

The flames continue to burn, be prepared, you may be next!

I am Bookoons, Torch bearer 183

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice one, Book. We'll keep the flames burning

I trust you will do the right thing.
The touch is burning!.

Yes! Thanks for passing it to me

You worth it, lady!

Was surprise I wasn't following you on steemit how did I miss that anyway done. Nice to see you are entrusted with it and you didn't put it off ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhhha! I can't fit bros! Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87