You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteeM.V.P. - Exploring rewards and discover your Most Valuable Player on Steemit

in #steemtools8 years ago

I love your work! It's always fun and useful. I hope this gets properly rewarded for the amount of time and effort put into it.

Also if you've never looked at Rap genius, it's quite fun to see the meaning behind the lyrics.

(Go 'head envy me, I'm rap's M.V.P
And I ain't going nowhere, so you can get to know me)

Pretty self explanatory, but you learn a little more here:

M.V.P. is the Most Valuable Player, Game is saying is that he is the greatest, and you can be jealous if you like, that won’t change anything.

This is also a nod to Big Daddy Kane (famously used by Big L in his single, “M.V.P.”). Kane used it in his song, “Just Rhymin' with Biz” as quoted below:

And if rap was a game, I’d be MVP
Most Valuable Poet on the M-I-C

Courtesy of Rap Genius

Sort:  

yes i have seen rap genius... great site , thx for sharing this part!

No problem! Gotta love a 50 Cent fan, even though you could buy his name sake 4,360 times with this very post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25