Local Man Shares on Steemit, Gets Thanks

Green Bay, WI - Local Man Mike was recently interviewed by Steemstreet Journal after publishing a post on the social media site steemit.com.

Mike was over the hill, happy as can be, after his publication about how hedgehogs were behind 9/11 received an extremely positive reception from the userbase of the site.

"The day I decided to share my suspicions about these peculiar wild hedgehogs, as well as their implications regarding national security, turned out to be the best days of my life. Steemit not like other social medias where you engage with the rest of the userbase based on the content you publish. On Steemit, everybody gets thanks for sharing! I've never met a more thankful community on the internet."

Mike, who has spent the previous 41 years of his life not receiving thanks for anything, Steemit is like hitting the lottery.

"Not even a minute in after posting, I get so many thanks for sharing! So many people are thanking me for sharing! It makes me know that what I'm doing is important, so I will continue. On Steemit, it's Thanksgiving every day!"

And indeed, while steemit.com might be lagging behind every other website in existence by all other possible metrics, just recently the site was the recipient of the Erik Ernest "Most Thankful Man on the Planet" Olson "Most Thankful Site on the Internet" award.

"Even my parents have not been this happy with me, ever", Mike goes on to add. "It seems like no matter what I post, I get people giving me thanks for sharing, it's amazing."

One could almost assume that the behavior on the site is bot-like, that's how amazing it is on steemit.com.

"They day I stop getting thanks for sharing, is the day I will stop sharing", Mike boldly declares. "But today is not that day."

Steemstreet Journal will provide updates as the story develops.

Sort:  

Your sharing is good quality. Thank you!

Hedgehogs on 9/11! Why didn't I think of that?!?

Now, it's impossible not to be bot-like when responding to this!

Thanks for sharing such a good comment, great information... I upvote U!

Congratulations!

Thank you for this wonderful information!
I really like this information, thank you!
Thank you so much!
This information made me hard!
I must call my ex wife and tell her the good news!
Thank you! Thank you! So much thank you!

You are very much welcome! There may no more names left to use, but there sure are many thanks left to use!

I laughed reading this..best response! for real...Im sure your ex will be thrilled to know about the hedgehogs- new conspiracy- maybe it will repair the damages that caused the separation in the first place!! Good luck!

Almost too generous a gift to the community, this posting; most of us wouldn't have shared it at all, but kept it for ourselves, so thank you so much for sharing. Your generosity and greatness are humbling and we should all see you as our mentor in all things Steemit and in life, the universe, and everything. If your content were a unicorn it would fart rainbows. Vote for vote?

Dear good almost romantic partner but not quite friend, my generosity is because of the Steemit because I hope to extend the Steemit. This is why I bring gifts to the Steemit community. I am humbled by your thanks, many thanks, friend. This galaxy, universe, existence, the entire being of the world itself, is not big enough to contain my thanks for such a wonderful comment. The stratosphere must extend and expand like the Steemit.

I feel it swelling already.

Dear sirs, wonderfuls. i follows you for eternity. Upvotes back. Glorious riches.

I upvote you good friend! Oh no! I can only comment once per 20 seconds! I can only thank once per 20 seconds! But I have more thanks to give!

thanks for the nice, amazing, wonderful, super sharing.
learnt alot about giving thanks for sharing.
i will share this with my friends and they will come here and thank you for sharing too, and thank me for sharing with them
will thank you in advance for replying to my reply about sharing
#sharingiscaring
much thanks,
-thankful steemian @seanytan
:D

Ha ha ha, that's so funny!

"They day I stop getting thanks for sharing, is the day I will stop sharing", Mike boldly declares. "But today is not that day."

It's true. I really do enjoy how much I get thanked! And I'll stop when it stops. ;)

Hey, THANKS for sharing! :P

I hope the sarcasm came through. Otherwise I just look like an idiot!

"I wrote an article laughing at people who say 'thanks' and @themanwithnoname says 'thanks.' Hmmm." Ha ha ha

I like your face....upvote4upvote? follow4follow? #blamebeth

#blamebeth was the magic word, I'm following!

Thanks for sharing , you kind sir @schattenjaeger

Thanks for thanking for sharing, dear friend @steeminator3000.

Actual comments from my most recent post, just seconds/minutes after posting. It was a post about my weekly poker tournament on Lucksacks.com.

nice post thank you for inform us

overall thats good
thanks for sharing
carry on dear
waiting for your next blog

Informative Post ......!!!Thanks @ats-david

I like your post thank you for sharing following you

Great Post Sab. always giving us great review and information @ats-david


So much thanks, so little time! I really need to automate my own thankful commenting so that I can spread the thankful wealth around. We could all be thanking rich! Thankfully, we have plenty of thanks to give from all of the thanks that have come from those who have thanked us in the past! So, thanks to them...and thanks to you for reminding us about how much thanks that thanking can do for us thanking each other!

Thank you!

And thanks again!

This comment is great photography! Thank you, thank you, thank you, many thanks and than you again, an again, thank you forever, thank you for eternity, so thankful, thank you!

Who can't love and give that face thanks poochy woochy? Many many thanks for you, I thank you in back of car if I can catch you! Mauh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27