You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let´s Start a Constructive Discussion About Vaccination

in #steemstem7 years ago

Thanks for this post!
I would like to add that the person you mentioned in the beginning was able to flag you and the new member of steemit mainly due to a large, bought, SP delegation. There is a general problem attached to these kind of delegations, that enables abuse by trolls.

Sort:  

I am really wondering how that person got a 55 reputation score. Glad he backed off, that really was not a good experience. Thank you for your support! Cheers!

np. When I first saw your resteem, I honestly thought: WTF, @lesshorrible is an anti-vaxxer?!? But when I got what was going on, I couldn't stay silent - even if it changed nothing in the end.

What is bugging me is that he uses his delegation to downvote other opinions and to give 100% upvote to his one-sentence comments. This is clearly an abuse of that feature, and I wrote a mail to @blocktrades' support (where he bought the delegation from) adressing this. However, I fear there is nothing that will be done. Abuse of delegations is a growing challenge for steemit's community, I fear.

Haha no worries! I mean that is what "curation" means. Like I said, I really respect people expressing their opinions, and Steemit is all about that. But you must respect people and accept that there are different opinions, and that opinion may have a better basis than yours.
Well, the good thing is that most people on here are treating others with respect. And I have a really good experience on Steemit so far. I am convinced that the good people on Steemit outweigh the bad ones by a lot.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81