You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Effects of Caffeine on Sports Performance

in #steemstem7 years ago

Interesting article! I admit I started reading it, expecting it to say "caffeine is bad for you! It might help you temporarily but destroy you in the future!" But it seems like it is a more or less safe way to get an edge in some sports...

I also hadn't much thought about ancient warriors also consuming the kind of edible that would alter them and make them more ferocious... that would be interesting to read more about

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment!

There are always two sides to a coin. I think it is important to see both of them. Caffeine definitely has its downsides. I do, however, feel it can be very beneficial during sport when taken infrequently.

Yup, I was surprised and intrigued too. I guess performance for them was life or death. You would try anything at that point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48