You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The challenge of containing the Active Agent (AA) in Low Energy Nuclear Reactions (LENR)

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

20180406-194521-916.jpg
Hello! Bob.
As you posted last year. I've done my own experiments, and I've found that the ashes taken out of the nickel-hydrogen reactor are placed in PET or CR39 plastic containers, and over time, the plastic is corroded.

Sort:  

Fascinating. It would be interesting to see what this looks like under a NURUGO lens on a smartphone.

Moreover, I would suggest following the methodology I used with a Logitech 910C, covered with black electrical masking tape and using "Cosmic Ray Finder" - it took around 600 hours to observe 3 strange radiation tracks from a highly active ECCO fuel sample, but it was well worth it.

Have you got images of the degradation at a higher resolution. If not, and you have samples you would be willing to have looked at, I would be happy to do that for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19