You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Twisted Condition - GDV (Bloat) in Dogs

in #steemstem7 years ago

I'm so glad to hear that Zeus is okay! When I had my Great Dane I kept panicking any time he seemed to any symptoms that were close to GDV. It's so important for pet owners to have this knowledge!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. Zeus survived the surgery but passed on a couple of days later. May I ask what happened with your Great Dane? The more we know, the better we can care for our pets!

I'm so so sorry to hear that... :(
Thankfully OP is in good health. I had a couple scares when he would eat a whole loaf of bread or a whole bag of chocolates but in the end he digested everything just fine. My mom would put liquids in his dry food and just feed him about anything, but he never had any problems other than some diarrhea here and there. I know I'm very lucky because many other Danes wouldn't be able to tolerate everything he ate just as well.

I'm happy that your OP is healthy! I've read that Great Danes are a handful.
Speaking of eating things, I remember a time when Zeus snuck into the bathroom and ate my mascara. Somehow, he must have tattooed himself with it because he had a black spot on his tongue from that day on! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48