You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW HAIR DYES TRIGGER ALTERATIONS IN HUMAN PHYSIOLOGY

in #steemstem6 years ago

Thankfully I'm never one to dye a hair as I think the natural colour trumps any other colour that could be artificially induced. Never knew that some hair dye could be this dangerous. Hope NAFDAC, our local regulatory agencies are clamping down on these dyes containing the PPD.

Sort:  

Oh I almost skipped the issue of NAFDAC imposing restrictions... To be sincere, I don't think our regulatory agency see this product as something dangerous or maybe they might just choose to overlook it since already the PPD is in small amount.

They ain't doing their job very well then.

I'm so happy you learned something. My dear, our original hair color rocks but sometimes as humans we ain't just satisfied with what we have. Like I started in the post, over here the type of dye we use are basically naturally dyes that's why the PPD effect isn't really felt since it's present in small amount. But even when the allergy effect isn't prominent, that doesn't mean we aren't affected in a way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47