You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genetically modified food can save lives and golden rice is a perfect example

in #steemstem7 years ago

I am going to be very careful in responding to your post because this is one topic with wide acceptance and disapproval.
Let me start by saying politics and selfishness is one of the root cause of this debate over GMOs, the intention has always to make life better for mankind. Take it from me the world will soon embrace GMO because the purpose is to improve life from life. How many people have stopped flying airplane because of the risk involved? Such category of people can probably afford to travel on foot because automobiles too are risky. Do we concentrate on the negative side of a thing rather than looking at the greater good? The world population is expanding natural products are being depleted by human activities, there is no guarantee nature will meet the needs in the long run because man is selfish. GMOs are channels for improving life via scientific innovation, yes there may be some draw backs here and there but it took a lot of years for Rome to be built. Apologies to anyone who is anti GMOs I am just expressing my opinion and I respect everyone else opinion. Great post here

Sort:  

I agree. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46