You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lab Chronicles - Day 4, My New Morning Routine, Return of the Piranhas and Perceived Failure Turn Into Success!

Fun post, @lesshorrible - I too am a science geek, majored in marine biology, and thoroughly enjoyed the work I did in the lab. Of course, having a professor who, like yours, treated me like an intelligent human being, rather than a lackey, was key in that.

If this technology does prove feasible to get estrogenic compounds out of the water, hooray! God knows we need that technology, as well as a way to filter out all the prescription meds that are tainting our drinking water, not to mention our oceans and waterways. How they are affecting amphibians and fish fry is, in my opinion, the tip of the iceberg.

Great work, and a much-needed technology in the making. You have a new follower, and I'll check out your previous posts. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16