You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Parents Stereotype Their Children's Gender?

in #steemstem6 years ago

I would vote with each of my hands and feet.
You managed to express a lot of what I have actually wanted to write about, and have written about, in the past.
The dangers are real and I have seen it happening.
Which is how I can explain the decrease in female scientists and programmers and such.
I would like to live in a world where people are educated in this aspect. And all aspects as far as is possible, as education of the parents themselves is what is being transmitted to the younger generations.

Thanks a lot for exposing it in a way better way than I could have.

Sort:  

And thank you for reading!

I would consider feminism (or gender studies) a necessary part of the school curriculum (but one that teaches fairly, not just the female POV...for instance 95% of the prison population being men, 4-5 times more men committing suicide, far more men with psychological disability, etc.)...but that's a long way off right now.

Yes I think that inevitable, after the involution we are heading towards, we will have another evolution that will focus on education and effective education penetration of all the social layers.
But sadly I don't see us getting out of the involution phase now. I think that we are headed towards idiocracy with most of the world's educational systems underperforming. I dont know if this was always the case but I feel it more acutely now because of the information reaching every corner of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10