You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follower Count Report for Thursday, August 25th

in #steemstats8 years ago

I'm really going to miss you posting these. :(

Last week you ran me, I had a growth of 28% -- all of it was organic. Wondering if you could look at me again.. I've gotten some surprising growth lately, and I've only mentioned to 1 single person they should follow me for an upcoming post. No one else.

Thanks...

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouragement. I'll keep that in mind.

Looks like your growth rate percentage wise is increasing and you have moved up a few spots, but there's just so much competition at this point.

➜  Reporting git:(master) ✗ php FollowerStatsTest.php | grep 'intelliguy'
|  307 |+4 |    @intelliguy |109 |+34 |31%|

Also, those who are popular get more popular much faster than others can get noticed. Maybe I should run a report on who's moving up the most percentage wise? The challenge becomes, whatever we measure and reward becomes a target for people to game the system.

Also, as mentioned in the post, you can now track your own growth in follower count using Steemwhales and Steemdb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67