It's time for the weekly Steemitizens of Steem show! Episode 22 starts 30 minutes from now at 10am EST. 2pm UTC

in #steemstarnetwork6 years ago (edited)

starts soon.png

Hey Again Steemitizens!

Episode 22 of Steemitizens of Steem starts in 30 minutes!

Fire up your mic & headphones and come be on the show about YOU, where anyone can take the mic and drop it like it's hot!

Join us weekly as we talk with each other about anything and everything steem, that is important to you, the community at large here on the most amazing blockchain in the world!

Join us every Sunday at 10AM EST / 2PM UTC for 4.5 hours of SoS!

Good times to be had on the SteemStar Network all the time!

You'll find the live audience right here:
https://discord.gg/bQuxGbZ

All the links you need to watch or listen to the streams on youtube live, twitch.tv, steemstar.net and more are on the SteemStar website, right above the streaming player, always running our shows all the time, 24/7/365!

http://SteemStar.net

See you in the steem and on the air on the SteemStar Network,
@SirCork
Founder, @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder, @SteemStarNetwork
Creator, http://steem.agency
Member of Steem Witness Team #63 in partnership with @RhondaK

Sort:  

I hope I could catch up next time. I am in search for other great witnesses I could learn to and and share the knowledge and experience I have with other steemians. I have seen the success of your charity works for the street children in Cebu City. Thank you for that.

Well that was fascinating. lol! Thanks for the open invite to discuss topics of interest. Always good to see witnesses and platform users interacting in such an engaged way. ;)

Episode 22 in the box. I uploaded it for posting/replay, but then I took a nap. It will be up here by tomorrow, thanks for coming as always. <3

I think this is the first live one I have been able to catch! Behave yourself @sircork, there will be a lady in the house... HAH!!!

Well, you picked a doozy, and nobody wants want me to behave myself, and you know it. :D

Lol! No, apparently you are most popular when being a shitfaced treehugger... But Jeez Louise, I don't know how you could fit all those big egos into that tiny booth...

Apparently the people want bread and circuses and pandering, and butt-kissery.

I took this capture in a video game I play called Guild Wars 2, while completing what is called a "personal story" mission a day or so after the big debate with Luke at the meetup.

I think it's appropriate here. :)

Lol! Perfect.
That is the thing with me, too. I like to write. Yes, I want patted on the back but the truth is almost no one is reading anything on steemit... so absent any conversations about posts, an upvote is the pat on the back available. The upvotes are mostly given by autovote bots now, so it is a fairly empty pat but as a person who likes to write, it is adequate. Most days... ;)
I HATE chat rooms, I suck at small talk and buttkissery. Everyone told me I HAD to get involved in discord to "succeed" so I tried, and my payouts did go up. The number of people actually reading my stuff did not. So it goes.
If I sit here and just write to write, I can enjoy writing and take the "Hey, it is more than I'd get on facebook!" attitude. When I get in discord I get hammered with people telling me I am a big liar if I say I am not there for the money... people telling me I am a big loser if I am not trying to get rich on steemit...
I am here to take down the fucking empire. I do not need the money. Sure, it is nice but we are in that spot where if I make very much we will just lose it all to taxes and they take my tax money and wage fucking wars with it and I don't want to fund any more fucking wars. So I really, honestly, do not WANT to get rich here. I can't afford it, financially or karmic-ly.
Either crypto is the way they got all the rebels to adopt their new currency first - a belief I firmly held for almost ten years as I knew about bitcoin at ICO. I never believed it was anything but a trap. I still believe that, but... the internet was a trap too. The trap turned out to work both ways, and I think they thought they could control cryptos better than they can. So now I dabble in crypto. I do NOT spend hard earned fiat on it, and I do not turn my hard earned crypto into worthless fiat.
I am on a rant, huh...?
I do not fit in on discord. I go there and it is PLAIN that others are making friends, "networking" and all that, everyone has a team. I am the scrawny kid on the bench, wishing I could just go up to the library and read. I go to discord an wind up feeling like shit, so I am not going back. I will go check the GINA, that is helpful, but I am done there. I like to write, I am going to write. No one reads it on steemit, so I will start looking for competing sites and be happy for the autovotes I get in the meantime.
It is sad, there is SO much potential here but buttkissery and ego-stroking seem to be where everyone's energy is being spent. I'm going to the library now... 🤷

Trust me, I want to quit this place every.single.day.

But I can't.

For me discord is a necessary evil. I have no humans in my real life for a number of complicated reasons, so that's the only interaction I actually ever have with anybody but the dude at the gas station across the street where I buy my smokes, and the people who deliver my groceries from instacart every couple weeks. I live in a city I moved to in November and I don't know a soul.

Places to meet people in real life are for me, like you describe discord for you. I love people, but I don't actually like most of them very much.

So it goes.

Yeah... I am overly sensitive at the moment, no doubt. I really only have one human in my life, my husband. Two friends my age became widows this spring, one a few days ago. This is my deepest, darkest fear getting thrown in my face in addition to grieving the loss of a friend and feeling the pain of friend who just became a widow. I have a big "Why won't you people be fucking nice to each other?! Life is too short!!" attitude, ironically making me more angry than loving at humanity in general at the moment. "I love you all and you piss me off so much I wish you would all go away. Except my husband, that thought makes me cry..." Something like that... So it goes!
Hey, I want you to know that for what ever asshattery you must endure and for the circus, commit, I truly admire what you try to accomplish.

You have one more than me. Unless you count my business partner whom I moved here to be closer to all those months ago, and have only seen for lunch a half dozen times since then more or less. I work remotely, in my apartment and I have up a lot to be here in Richmond. I'm pretty unhappy here, but I didn't really have a choice. Duty called and stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72