😎STEEMSTAR AFTER DARK😎 - LIVE INTERACTIVE RADIO- STARTS in 30 MINUTES!!!

OBS SSAD background new logo cover.png

It's that time again! Friday night! Time to get together with friends and act a fool. 😎 On the radio, of course.

No excuses...

Unless you have excuses. That's cool. You do you. But don't come crying to me when everyone else is having a splendid time and you're missing out on the new inside jokes. 😉

I STILL NEED YOU!

Right now, the hubs @chrisroberts is doing his best to write new episodes each week for 🚀 SPACE CARRIE'S ADVENTURES IN SPACE🚀 and writing some sketches to start working with on 😎STEEMSTAR AFTER DARK😎. @simgirl has stepped up her game and is still popping out those scripts... and finally, I'm giving it a go. But ... we need more. I know some of you are funny... at least funny looking, but this is radio- no worries about that! 🤣 Just hone in some of that funni...ness and write it down!

This week I've got a few sketches/scripts to read through.

It's been a crazy week. The hubs has worked over 70 hours, I've had carnivals and board meetings (ah!) and just over-all it's been nutty.

On top of that, there's a fabulous Tennesse Steemit Meetup this weekend where many a folk are being drawn. Wish I were too, but alas! Who would run the show? 😎

Anywho- this week I'll be talking a bit more about script writing tips and acting in general in between the few things we have to perform.

Please pop over and give them a gander. Maybe decide what character you play best. Practice some voices... Then show up tonight (Links below to where/when) and fight for your right to entertain!

Oh! I'll probably also play this original song by @chrisroberts . I'd like to start incorporating musical hilarity into the show to. #letsdothis 😎

Please go give these folks some upvote love. It's no small task building a tiny universe to share a story. 😍

If needed I'll pull some sketches from last week and we can re-do them... or maybe I'll write something between now and then. You never can tell.

During the show tonight I will drop the Google Doc links in the Discord chat, as they are much easier to follow along/read that way. And hopefully, I'll have a couple of sound effects to throw in there too. 😀

When's this party starting?!

FRIDAY NIGHT 12 AM UTC (technically, that makes it Saturday morning...)

In the United States? Friday

5PM Pacific
6PM Mountain
7PM Central
8PM Eastern

Where to tune in:

Discord- Steemstar Network
Steemstar.net 24/7/365 Live Stream
Steemstar Network Youtube
Twitch

🤩Let's Make Radio Magic!🤩

see ya tonight.gif

rainbow motion.gif

Can I get a Witness?!

Of course, you can, honey! 😍In fact, if you're in need, you should pop on over and vote for @sircork. He runs the SteemStar Network which is facilitating my stardom. You want that, don't you? 😵Yes... yes you do.... 😵 Added bonus, he also set up and runs You Are HOPE (Help. Opportunity. Purpose. Empowerment.) A worldwide humanitarian aid foundation. It's been doing AWESOME. Check out this recent post on a lot of what's already been accomplished. Then let your heart grow 10 times bigger! 💓💓💓 YouAreHOPE

Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great UPDATED tutorial:

markdown tutorial small.png
Click the image!


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

Sort:  

Hi @carrieallen,

I left a comment on your May 11th Show Archive post, with a possible script idea. I don't know if you didn't see it or if it's not what you're looking for...?

Also, I tried to join in last night, and could hear you on Youtube (with an echo) and Steemstar.net (no echo). But I couldn't figure out how to join the conversation. I tried connecting on Discord too, but that server never showed up on my list. Maybe some really basic instructions would be helpful for people like me who aren't very tech-and-chat savvy. :-) Thnx

Greetings!

Yes! I had seen it. I've just been insanely busy the last couple of weeks... feeling a little better now. Your example is hilarious! And I like the banana angle. That specific one would be pretty hard to understand being heard as it was written to be read. But, yes! Write some banana scripts! Just remember the audience will only be able to hear... at least for now. 😉

Yeah. The only way we were able to have the show was to pull everyone into the SHOW CONTROL booth. There was no echo for us as we were hearing through Discord... however, there was an echo in the stream cause I had two mics running... I think. LOL! Honestly, I thought that was the problem, but I had the same setting then that I use on Monday night's with no echo.

Alas, I've decided to not archive the show because of it. ☹️

I'm not sure what you mean by "that server never showed up on my list"... though I"m relatively new to everything too. 😆

If you used the most recent link (in this post), it should open you up IN the Steemstar Network channel. I just checked it again. Worked for me... but I'm already a member, so it could be that...

It brings you to the main explanation page. Once in there you'd need to scroll down a little on the left... You'll see #audience_chat, that's the primary chat channel for all shows. I'll link it below (it should be a direct invite to that channel).

Below that you'll see STEEMSTAR NETWORK 42/7. That's normally where guests listen in Discord.

Below that is the Pirate Steem Starship. That's where we play music and hang out (not streaming).

And finally the Show Control Booth is where the HOST and any other guests or players go.

I'm sorry you had trouble finding us. But thank you for trying! I didn't realize the echo continue on the stream as everyone was just in the Booth.

Let me know if you still can't get it. We'll figure it out. 😎

SteemStar Network Discord: https://discord.gg/6SCRZYh

Alright, thanks for all the info, @carrieallen! :-)

I love the thinking here, I have got to tune this one of these times when I get a Friday.

For sure. We do have quite the good time 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05