You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSQL is moving to a monthly subscription model

in #steemsql6 years ago

I just discovered your fantastic service a couple of days ago. I get your cost issue. I was about to learn and test basic queries from learning and reading former post related to steemsql. As a plankton, 10 SBD/month looks quite unaffordable for me. You could maybe later on consider subscription based on usage and max number of req/month (or even bundled with other kpi like rep, sp) etc so that little individuals with low consumption can still profit of this wonderful service. I understand that it will need some extra monitoring implementation from your side and that a first flat flee plan is the straight forward solution but i fear it will exclude the beginners and the weakest ones. I hope your short notice action will restore the necessary financial balance needed to keep your excellent service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94