You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COLLEGE FOOTBALL PREVIEW 2018: Preseason All-Americans

in #steemsports6 years ago

Ed Oliver is so impressive. It will be interesting to see how far Houston goes this year. It seems that a new team from TX has a few years of greatness. Baylor, a &m, and UT all are not peaking lately. I don’t usually follow cfb until September, but I noticed your post and I’m glad that I did. Very thorough review. I can tell how much of a fan you are. Interesting that the UCF qb is so highly rated. I wonder if UCF will still be elite now that Scott Frost has went back home to coach the Huskers.

Sort:  

Hey @newcastle! Thanks for stopping by and checking out the article! Glad you enjoyed the post! Totally agree - Ed Oliver is very impressive - would not surprise me one bit if he took home some hardware at the end of the season. I also agree with your assessment of Texas schools - seems like Baylor and A&M are still a year or two away from turning it around, and Texas will be improved this year, but I still think they are looking at 7 or 8 wins, maybe 9 tops. Houston is a tough team to forecast, they should be very good defensively led by Oliver of course, the offense is a bit of a question mark. I believe I projected them to go 8-4 this year, but I wouldn't be surprised if they were better than that either. UCF will be interesting as well. I still think they have a ton of talent left from last year's team, especially at the QB position, but a completely new coaching staff makes them a question mark as well. I think they will end up somewhere around 9-3 or 10-2, I don't see another unbeaten season, but I think they'll still have a successful season and end up ranked at the end of the season. Yea the QB choice for the first team and second team was tough to make. Really any one of those QBs that are honorable mentions could be the first teamer, except maybe Rypien. Thanks for the comment and positive feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27