You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 29 // The One About Costco

Naaawwwwwww Costco Lovestory! I did not see that coming at all... that was super sweet.

Ah, OMG Lea! I had completely forgotten that berries are still keto. We live in the country surrounded by farms and my partner has been buying all the berries.. and I've had none because I'm (mostly) a good keto guy. I just looked it up now, and carb to fiber ratio is so good. I can't even tell you how exciting this is!

Awww Costco Sister date.

Congrats @maryjaney! That is so incredibly exciting!

Sooooo.... this week I found out that an apartment we own and have been renting out for 7 years or so is now valued at $300K less than what we purchased it at... so brutal. It was an incredible investment for 2 years... by which time a trillion developers built a gazillion apartments (no exaggeration) and... a massive local factory shut down, completely destroying that entire property market. But, the townhouse that we lived in and sold totally broke the price record for our area at the time... so, ah, location, location, location & luck.

Anyway, my question is:

What are your absolute must haves in buying a property?

Sort:  

yeeees go pick berries!! Strawberries are pretty much done, but raspberries and blueberries should be gorgeous right now! I'm excited for blackberries to come in soon too. They grow like a weed around here and so you can pick as much as you want for free. I imagine it's similar down in OR?

So crazy to hear about your apartment's drop in value. Ouch... that is aweful. It's crazy how all of those factors can really have such a profound effect. Thanks for the great question on our next episode too! That will be a super fun topic to discuss!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83