Possible origins of Stackitis.....

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

As I sit in my dimly lit library contemplating the meaning of life, something caught my eye. It was a book that I had picked up long ago. For some reason it drew me near.


Photo Credit

I approached the book. I could faintly make out some writing on the spine of it. The Alchemist Cookbook was what it read. Seeing the condition of the book I knew it was an old one.

Ever so gently I pulled it from the shelf. The book was leather bound and very fragile. I had to see what was in it.


GIF

Once open I began thumbing through it. What I saw took my breath away. This must have been the master book of recipes for an ancient secret society. It had all types of different elaborate concoctions for making these unknown metals.

Then some papers fell out of the book and onto the floor. These pages didn't appear to be part of the original book. I picked them up and started to inspect them. These pieces were much older than the book I was looking at. I had to see what they said.

Gently I opened them. Everything was written in some foreign language I'd never seen. For some reason I was able to read it. Written across the top of the main page was the word.

STAKITVS

I said aloud. Does that say Stackitis? That's when the pages came to life.


GIF

The story told of a time when sword wielding rabbits ruled the countryside. These rabbits would burrow into the mines and steal all the precious metals from the miners. They were trying to enslave humanity by keeping the common man poor by stealing all the gold and silver.


Photo Credit

Then came along an Elite group of stacker warriors. These warriors did battle with the evil beasts for many generations. These stackers came up with an idea to become immortal. They needed to find metal that would stay in liquid form at body temperature. This was no @goldmatters ! Adventure with Galium . They were looking for .9999 gold that would stay liquid at body temperature.

For many years they tried to perfect the recipe to replace their blood with gold, thus becoming immortal. They never did get the correct proportions to make this happen. Some of the side efffects were itching, burning, sweating, loss of cognitive reality and several other.

Legend has it, the ancestors of this elite group still experience symptoms when away from PM's for small periods of time.

Suddenly I heard a horn. This wasn't the majestic sound of a trumpet announcing the entrance of royalty. It sounded more like a newer Crown Victoria.

BEEP


Photo Credit

They told me I had been sitting at the stoplight long enough for it to cycle twice. With my mind wandering I knew what was happening. To the LCS I went.

I was able to calm myself long enough to grab a couple 10oz Sunshine Mint bars and another fractional Liberian gold piece.

IMG_20180516_155737.jpg

With the story of evil gold hoarding rabbits fresh in my head I wondered, was it just a daydream or did I happen across a small wormhole in the space-time continuum?

At this point I guess we'll never know.

Proud member of the BEST stacking community on the Internet. #Steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

"WE" Flew in and bumped the post from $2.00 to $3.18 with the Undie, MBC and MEPS votes!

😉 😊 😋 😎

That one rabbit pic, should that be NSFW???

😬 😰 😱 😳 🤪 😵

Gen Eagle will be PISSED!!!

😀 😁 😂 🤣 😃 😄 😅 😆

🎼 Who drew the dick on the Bunny? 🎼

😂 🤣

youre sick dood 🤣🤣

Thanks for the big bump. This is my highest payout to date with your help. I considered that rabbit pic PG-13. Hope @eaglespirit doesn't ding me for it. :)

😉 😊 😋 😎 I will demote her if she does! 😉 😊 😋

@thedamus should get in here...

OMG. I didn't even notice the rabbit dick. 😂😂😂 Thanks for having my back @underground.

What an awesome tale about how stackitus started! Thanks for the really fun read!

Thanks. Can you tell it's a little slow at work tonight? lol

As a nurse I've been mulling a clinical-medical study version complete with medical terminology (gobbledygook), itiology, disease process, statistics (the Mark Twain style), signs & symptoms, and finally interventions. Feels like work so far.

That would be awesome. No one has attempted that approach yet.

I'm still gathering data, and the govt is still hush - hush on my information requests. Clipboard check, stethoscope check, hands washed, back to work.

They don't want to start a pandemic. Thanks for stopping by @kerrislravehill.

U Go Girl!!!

😎

I heard something alike, but instead of giant rabbits they were giant moles...

Hmm. Maybe I wasn't daydreaming. LOL. Thanks for reading it.

Very entertaining my friend. Nice shiney as well.👍👍

Thanks @silverd510. Did you see my response to you over on Dixie's post? Check it out if you didn't.

I did. I responded and checked out the post. Thank you very much👍

For sure. You were the only other person I saw posting homework over there. Keep up the good work!

Cool story, The silver bars are nice to 😉

Thanks @firecajun9262. It's a little slow tonight at work. hahaha

gotcha at 100u/v congrats again!! :)

Thank you @eaglespirit. This is an awesome thing you guys are doing for us minnows! It will not be forgotten.

hey i'm a minnow tooo ahahhhaahah

@vgholdingsllc I just had to make a comment about your Creativity. Imagination Run Wild. Another 20 Oz's. of Silver for the Stack..........tiny gold

Every little bit counts @stokjockey. Thanks for coming to check out my post.

One pill makes you larger, and one pill makes you small
And the ones that mother gives you, don't do anything at all
Go ask Alice, when she's ten feet tall
And if you go chasing rabbits, and you know you're going to fall
Tell 'em a hookah-smoking caterpillar has given you the call
And call Alice, when she was just small
When the men on the chessboard get up and tell you where to go
And you've just had some kind of mushroom, and your mind is moving low

Also spread some LOVE ❤️ 🧡 💛 💚 💙 💜 to the other respondents...
That is how U make Friends VGH! 😎
Did it on your behalf ;)

Thank you very much. My VP is a little low and my pennies don't draw much of a crowd. You guys kick ass!

Thanks. I try to keep it interesting on here. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06