LCS Jackpot Bar #11- World Wide Mint Silver Art Bar

Finally back after my outdoor adventure. Luckily I missed the HF21 and HF22 downtime, just not the effects to the blockchain. Enough about hard forking, I've got some shiny to show.

This one was hard to find any info on. After much searching I figured out it was from the World Wide Mint. The Reverse is what really threw me off. As you will see below, the reverse has a M at the bottom. I immediately thought it was a Madison Mint piece...and I was wrong.

This is a pretty cool piece from a Mint I've never heard of. Here is some info I found on the mint.

The World Wide Mint is best known for Coca-Cola 75th Anniversary series of silver art bars that were minted from the mid '70's to the early '80's. WWM also minted a lot of other silver art bars in the 1970's and early 1980's but the Coca-Cola bars were the best silver art bars that they made.


Let's take a look at this one.

Year - 1973
Mint - World Wide Mint
Name - Ice Skating on Pond
Series - WWM- 11

Obverse

IMG_20190905_175736506.jpg

Reverse

This is the part that got me. Not sure why they would use a M at the bottom for World Wide Mint.

IMG_20190905_175819832.jpg

That's it for today folks. Hope you enjoyed the new random bar I've added to my collection. On a side note, my LCS has ran out of all generic silver and 90%. I haven't seen that happen in many years. Looks like interest for PMS's is growing once again!

Do you have any pieces from the WWM? Have you ever seen any bars/rounds from them?


Proud member of Steemsilvergold!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Ice skaters and a grist mill!!! You are killing me with these art bars.

CHRISTMAS!!

ooopsss... I just saw your comment. Hehehe!!!

More are on the way @dfinney. It's like Christmas in my generic box. LOL

And everyone’s invited.... 🤣😂🤣
9BD1C8F7-3089-441D-8FB6-AE204AAC414F.jpeg

🤣😂🤣😂. Tis the season. LOL

I don't know why they just hit it with M either. @stokjockey is your friend for that type of knowledge. I really like the bar though buddy. Its pretty sweet.

Thanks @fat-elvis. I'm still doing some research on this one. That M has to mean something.

Oh wow!!! Don't show this bar to @dfinney!!! I know she will love this bar!!!

She was all over this one. I still have more Christmas bars to show, but the ones you will like are the Americana bars. I'll get to all of them in due time.

Makes me wanna’ bust out the Irish coffees!

@thedamus!!! Good to see you back man. Was wondering where you went.

Sometimes ya just gotta’ freak out!

Thank you vgholdingsllc! You've just received an upvote of 57% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.61% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16