🐼Silver Panda Investing🐼

🐼2011 China Silver Panda Limited collector set with China Stamps🐼

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

Alright today I'm going to share abit of information about Chinese Silver Panda bullion Coin investing.
Of all the bullion coin out there in the market, my personal favorite is Chinese silver panda coins and I am going to state the different reason below:

  1. Out of all the bullion coin circulation in the market, the Chinese Silver Panda has the highest numismatics value among the major bullion coin eg, ASE, Canadian Maple, Australia Kookaburra or Austria Philharmonics. Expect the Australia Kookaburra, only the Chinese panda has a yearly changing design and I do say the Chinese have perfected the art of capturing the Pandas' cuteness in the coin.

  2. Limited quantity, the current yearly mintage of silver panda is 10 million coins for 2017 30 gram silver panda. 10 million coins might seem alot but if I am China Chinese and I want to invest in bullion coins I would go for China Panda first and 10 million coin is really not enough to supply the domestic demand.

  3. Many might not know that there is a floor price for each production of the Chinese Silver Panda because of a lesser known fact on how the Chinese produce this cute investment coins. The China mint would usually stop their current year production of pandas in somewhere in October or November and get ready to produce the next year production of newly designed pandas, at the same time, the mint would also purchase all the required silver for next year production run at the price during the period. Investor of Chinese Silver Panda would usually see that the release price of silver pandas don't usually follow the spot price if it drops but it would only follow the price if it went up.

  4. The longer you keep the silver pandas the higher the price will go. This is speaking from my personal experience, usually the longer you hold a panda, the higher the price will go year after year but you must get it some where close to the first issue date. The only exception is the 2015 silver panda where I don't really see it following this rule. Maybe it is because the China mints wanted to experiment with something that is stupid by removing the weight and purity on the coins thus removing some of the confident on those coins.

  5. Because of the popularity of the Chinese pandas, most dealer are willing to take on the full allocation issued by the mint to them and there is a active secondary market to resell these coin too on platform like ebay or coinforums where new collectors would want to buy some of these cute pandas for their own collection. Usually for panda collector's we would try to have at less 1 complete set of pandas for keeping which I think I wouldn't sell and pass it on to my decedents.

Please upvote and re-steem my post if you find this post interesting 🐼

Sort:  

Thanks man 😁

That's a very cool little set.

I buy the silver and gold panda every year. I've currently gone back to 2009 Panda.
And will get the entire BU set over the next couple years.
That is a beaautiful 2011 Panda set I've never seen one before.

Panda are good investment because the collector market is huge 😁 I'll post some of my pandas next time because most of them are in deep storage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48