Swiss Gold is interesting in Design.........Matterhorn is Pretty Cool 😎

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

a363712b-f637-4272-90af-c4b145d79d65.jpeg

019.jpg


This is a 1987 1/10 Unze .9999 Gold Matterhorn Coin from Switzerland. Still Mint Sealed it is Beautiful and all I can think about every time I look at this Coin is Disneyland. I don't Know Why That is...........

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It is an interesting depiction of Helvetia. Usually she is standing with a spear and a shield but here she is sitting, with a sword and a shield. Even the shield is different than the traditional one.

It is a nice change for her......

Have you ridden the Matterhorn Bobsleds?

Growing UP I went to Disneyland 10 or 12 Times per Year and Love that Ride the Matterhorn. 10 or 12 Times a Year from the time I was like 5 until 16 years old means I have been to Disneyland far more than 120 to 150 times.........I even Worked at the Disneyland Hotel for a year back in 1983-84 in the souvenir shop right next to the Monorail stop outside of the Park. Good Stories to share with you one day Ms. Saver............@silversaver888

Sooooooooooooooo jealous! I LOVE Disneyland. As a teen I wished I lived in California so I could work there! 😍

Well, It's too bad you think of Disneyland... But, I have a solution!!!

You can send that ugly old coin to me, and I'll hide it away for you! 😁

Thank You for making me Smile @fat-elvis

Is really gorgeous, interesting and aesthetic Indeed. ❤️

Thank You and welcome to Steemit..............@umbracheshire

Thank you so much ♥ Just followed you, seem interesting ♥

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @stokjockey! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That is a beautiful coin. Is it easy to find?

It might be difficult but I have not looked for any for over 3 years now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04