What's in your safe?

No need to show it all... But how about a sampling?

image

Normally bourbon does not get stored in my safe, but this bottle is a little special. I've been checking local ABC stores and even checking stores when I travel hoping to find a bottle of Blanton's. I finally was able to pick one up the other day and it will now stay in my safe until I finish up school or until I find another bottle!
If you enjoy bourbon then Blanton's makes for an excellent choice that registers a bit on the higher end without being stupid expensive like Pappy Van Winkle or something similar. Plus, it's not the worst investment out there even in a SHTF scenario...

The other stuff is a taste of what is normally in my safe... Some bang-bang stuff, some shiny stuff, and then some boring stuff like paperwork that has no need to be photographed.

Got anything a little out of the ordinary in your safe?

Sort:  

I have the shiny stuff, some cash and that boring paperwork in my safe. I live in Canada, so we don't have a Second Ammendment, though I have been thinking about picking up my gun license and getting a gun. My oldest daughter is encouraging me to. She wants to do it as well. (I think she hopes I'll pay for us both😉)

I know a few Canadians that have some fun stuff, just seems like it's a pretty big pain in the ass getting it up there.

You have all the essentials right there guns, silver and liquor. What more could you ask for. I just have guns and silver in mine but liquor is a great idea

I have some less expensive liqour that is with some of my other preps. This is only in the safe as motivation/so I don't drink it for awhile haha

Without showing everything: Has pic of AR15 mag... =)

Oh I have no qualms about folks knowing I have an AR! I just meant this wasn't the complete stack/self-defense repertoire. 😉

I'm pretty sure we have similar 'hardware' items =) Like Silver as well as other 'loud' items...

You got all the necessities in there 😀

A man could live pretty well for a little while on just what's pictured here! Haha

What are sights on this glock? Trijicon nightsights?

Ameriglo Hackathorns, I think it's an in house ameriglo tritium insert

Nice plan for when you finish school dude. I'll checkup the store next time I go. We usually got everything here in vegas

Oh yea you guys do! Let me know if they have it, if they've got that there may be some other stuff I might ask you to keep an eye out for out that way, haha

Keeping bing-bang in the safe is a combination away from being useless when you might need it most.........Fingerprint recognition boxes allows split second force when the situation arises...............Keep stacking

As I said, just a taste, I made no mention of what lives outside the safe 😉

Oh, and I have Ledger Nano S in my safe :P

Definitely a good choice. I'm more of a paper wallet kind of guy, but I should pick up a ledger at somepoint

definetly, beats paper wallet with convinience

Sounds good to me. Like me a little bourbon. Need to try some..

Blanton's is excellent. Buffalo Trace or Eagle Rare is alittle less pricey and still very good.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90