You want a 100% vote.?

Whats up S.S.G.? Now we are gonna keep this quiet cause our boys across the pond are sleeping. What they dont know wont hurt them 😉.

DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S.png

So I was thinking, yeah I know, not a good idea right? Usually gets me in some trouble. Now it seems that the comments are a little soft around SSG. so here is what I want to do. Respond to the post on what SSG means to you. I'll let Welsh and SSUK pick the winner, but you only have 12 hours to respond. Good luck and remember......

#ssg4life

By the way I am @raybrockman and I approve this post.

Ssg-community is brought to you by: @buggedout, @thedamus , @welshstacker, @silverstackeruk and I am @raybrockman

Sort:  

SSG is a place to chat in discord. I love the 3 word story.. I love that I never win any raffles even tho I buy tickets all the time.. but really I like the people... even tho the only thing I "stack" are rocks..

20181017_102948.jpg

You dont no im a night owl?

Lurker☝🏽😂

I'm not exaggerating when I say that SSG changed my life.

When I joined Steemit, I didn't really know anything about precious metals. I thought they were expensive and that no one really used them. I didn't know how coin shops stayed in business. From time to time I would buy an American Eagle for a friend or relative as a special present (graduation or something), but I didn't even consider the possibility of getting them for myself. They were too expensive to just have lying around with no use!

Then I started reading posts by @goldenarms and @buggedout. Those were two of the first people from SSG that I remember meeting. They would regularly post about coins they got. The coins were pretty, so I started looking for their posts. Then I started getting stirrings that I might want some of my own.

I don't remember when I found out there was a whole group of people on Steemit who collected precious metals. I think it was around the time that SSG was splitting with the former bot. Things were messy at the time, so I just lurked in my own little corner, but I started collecting. And then I started collecting more.

Soon I was telling my wife that I wanted more money! I didn't just want $40 or $50 to get a few coins, I wanted $100+! My wife is amazing and she agreed. She said not to get carried away, but gave me her blessing. Soon the silver started coming in more regularly. I went from not even knowing anything about silver to now being able to explain a lot of the things about it to others. The best part is that I get to take pictures of the cool coins and share them with people who also like coins!

I haven't just been looking at the cost and potential benefit of the shiny, but I've started looking into monetary policy and how money and currency actually work. I watched the whole "Hidden Secrets of Money" series by Mike Maloney. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants an idea of what's coming. (If you stack silver or gold, you already have an idea of most of this stuff.)

Ok, that's a lot of information, but SSG has opened my eyes to the value of true money in a way that I didn't even know existed. So regardless of whether I get a vote or not, thank you all for helping educate me and start me on this journey to preserving some of my wealth. I'm doing what I can to pay that forward and tell me friends and family about it.

I'm honored to be a part of such a great group of people!

#ssg4life


Here's the link again in case you wanted to watch Mike's series.

What @ssg-community means to me is that I would not have any Friends at All if it wasn't for this Fantastic Community. I am so Passionate about SILVER, not that anyone would Notice. I really think for the MONEY that Delegating some of your Steem Power to SSG is the One of The BEST Investments that you will Ever Make !!! Thank you to the Gentlemen and Ladies that are the SteemSilverGold Community !!

SSG means family to me. I am a long time collector and stacker and have been a part of many forums, clubs and communities through the years. I have never been a part of such an absolutely BADASS community with a great bunch of like minded people where we not only share our passion but have a great time joking around and learning about each other. This community is so broad and expansive with people from across the globe yet we all find unity and enjoy each other. I am so glad that I found SSG and I am 100% SSG4LIFE!!!! You all rock.👍

What would my life be without our 3 word story challenge: so very empty is what! Without the wit of @dfinney, @summertooth, @thedamus, @silverstackeruk, and more. The sweetness of such supportive Silver stackers like @tbnfl4sun, @silverd510, @gdwcoins, @fat-elvis, vgholdings has been an added pleasure to my Steemit experience. My love for silver and gold has grown from the fine examples of @raybrockman, @buggedout, @welshstacker, @pit-bullion. Their dedication to this community is inspirational from seeing their pour talents, coin creations, and legendary raffles. My acceptance into an at the time predominantly male group has taken on many changes by allowing more females into the group, even very new stackers or collectors. This has been quite a journey and one I look forward to seeing grow as I grow with it. SSG is a thriving community and one I am fortunate to be a part of. For me, it’s not only about being a lady stacker, piratess, or sword aficianado in SSG but the opportunity to be me. Me, as a gritty girl who loves the shiny and share my stackitis with other OG members and fellow ladies like my favorites @dfinney and @battleaxe. My Love for SSG grows daily and this is what the SSG community means to me.

Yours,
Eagle Spirit

It means that I have a home base on steemit where I have friends that understand the importance of stacking and friendship, This has been a great ride for me! I was Never a social media guy untill I met SSG!

SSG has become a outlet for me it has helped me with so many things besides just gold and silver the people have accepted me for who I am and what I am able to bring to the table (which should be more I know) I haven't had anyone judge me for lack of knkowing or having something and that is something a lot of groups lack in life I know I don't deserve an upvote of any kind but I do want to thank everyone who has made me feel welcome you all rock
#ssg4life

@ssg-community means tha world! #ssg4life Good Timez!
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

  • so nice

SSG-community is where many of my YouTube friends have migrated to.
Though YouTube was my AV creative outlet it had its limitations, the Steemit platform gives me a blank slate for my imagination and to share that with our stacking community in a form akin to 'publishing' my written stories of adventure, and treasure.
It's a joy to share this silver passion with friends of the same passion in the form of a story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84