Friday Night...Time for Gold Rush

There are very few television shows that I go out of my way to watch, but this is one of them! The Discovery Channel's GOLD RUSH is one show I never miss!

Gold Rush.jpg

I know, I know. It's what they call "scripted reality", made to look like a reality TV show, but you know that they put in fake story lines to try to make it more dramatic. But, I DON'T CARE! I just love watching people dig for gold and pour it out at the end!!!!!

The Hoffman Crew

GoldRush 2.jpg

These guys are soooo inept, they make me laugh. Todd Hoffman is a buffoon and his Rah-Rah management style clearly covers up the fact he has no earthly-idea what he's doing. He truly exemplifies the management philosophy of surrounding yourself with smarter people than yourself!

Parker Schnabel

Goldrush 3.jpg

I love watching this kid. He's a real go-getter. His management is harsh (at best) and he doesn't really know how to treat his employees, but what 21 year old in charge of a multi-million dollar operation would??? I'd love to see his Dad come along side him for about a year or two and really teach him how to work with other people.

Tony Beets

GoldRush4.jpg

This is one weird old bird. Supposedly, he is one of the most successful miners in the Yukon (at least according to Discovery). Watching him resurrect these dredges is pretty fascinating.

I know that there is a lot of shenanigans that probably go on behind the scenes, but what can I say? I love Gold and Silver!!!!

Photo Credits - Discovery.com

Stack On!!!

Sort:  

This is still one of my favorite shows!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

This is one of my favorite shows, too! I can't wait to see what machine will break down next...

I guess if things weren't breaking down, there would be no show!

Great show. I'm a few seasons behind and I started to find it hard watching Todd and his constant BS. But like you, there is something fascinating about pulling yellow metal out of the ground. It's infectious.

The first season was hilarious. I just keep watching season after season. There is now way in the world the Hoffmans would still be in business if it weren't for the fact that Discovery is pouring millions of $$$ into their company just to make them look profitable.

Lol. I like watching it too, but Tony Beets is a "Klondike Legend" that no one in Northern Canada has ever heard of before the show. These guys are all so small scale in the Yukon it's not even funny. Still awesome, I also watch Bering Sea gold.

Yeah, I'm sure all the "real" gold miners in the Yukon just laugh at this show.

I've seen the previews but never had a chance go watch yet. I think I will now...

It is addicting, just like stacking!

Stick a fork in the Hoffmans. They are finally finished!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 12.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sirstacksalot
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sirstacksalot to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37