The 'SilverGoldBotty Logo&Name Contest'- Enter to win 5 Steem & 5 SBD #steemsilvergold #199

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

So we all know what this image is below. It is the temp logo that silvergoldbotty has been using from its launch. Of you have been following what's has been going on, you would know that all the monies that were donated to the bot to lease SP so it can give my better upvotes has gone through and the #steemsilvergold group bot has 13,800ish SP. Thats a crazy amount. @phelimint who built and maintains the bot and the bot's account had expressed an interest in changing the bot's logo to something more group related. The idea never really went anywhere so i have decided in light of the bot getting its first round of delegated SP and changing it voting rules, maybe its time to keep things going. They say good things come in 3's. Its time for us to get the new logo sorted. Phelimint is busy enough fine turning things and im sure someone out there will come up with the perfect logo. Rules are below.

-*****--*****--EDIT---EDIT--*****--*****-

@underground has made a post to get a new name for the bot. This is something @phelimint would like also. He has offered 5 SBD to the prize fund was is amazing He is alink to his post, show him some love.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@underground/silvergoldbotty-needs-a-name-proposal-inside

Rules are simple


  • Make an entry post with your design and new name
  • Leave comment in this post with the entry URL
  • Resteem this post

How to decide the Winner?

This will be a group choice by way of vote. After this post has ran its 7 days, i will take all the entry's and put them into a new post with each design having its own number. Members can leave a vote by commenting the design number they like best. Voting will last around 3 days and the winner will be announced and receive 5 Steem from me. The same process will be repeated for the new name with the winner receiving 5 SBD donated by @underground. Think how great it would be to see your design are name used for the bot? Lets see what you guys have got, if we can design a coin this should be a walk in the park :)

Please Resteem this post to get it around.

I dont normally ask but i dont have any SBD to use upvoting services to gain good ranking in the trending are hot tabs for a few days waiting on payouts.
rongroupmeme.png

Updated Membership list from @silvergoldbotty

Rules have changed a little since the bot leased SP

@agscotskiwi @ajain @armshippie @backyardbullion @bearbear613 @bi5h0p @blackrussian @bluelightbandit @britcoin @broncnutz @buggedout @cfh @clumsysilverdad @coindevil @coldsteem @coolbowser @corvo @crowe @cve3 @dasczech @dwingsworld @edthecanadian @eggmeister @ejr @ereandthere @fat-elvis @generation.easy @geordiesilver @goldenarms @goldgoatsnguns @goldkey @goldmatters @grildrig @grizzman @guiltyparties @handofzara @harleymechanix @hgmsilvergold @immarojas @ironshield @jangaladesigns @jbcoin @kevinkarron @kp138 @lesvizable @longstocksilver @lucky.digg @madein-hisimage @maneco64 @mattclarke @methus @midastouch @mikeshuh @missiontothemoon @mrmonkeyswag96 @natevegas @nolnocluap @o07 @owenwat @ozz @pawos @peaceloveliberty @phelimint @plumey @pocketechange @randomness @raybrockman @rolf.bakker @rollingthunder @roxdude @russellbury @sevinwilson @shadowstack @shaungerow @silverbug @silverfortune @silverfuture silvergoldbotty @silverino @silvernova @silverslayer silverstackeruk @sirknight @sirstacksalot @sixersfeds @stackin @stnwllstrtgc @stokjockey @tbnfl4sun @thecoolplayer @thedamus @theswede @timitwist @traderyen @tremendospercy @tylersilver @tzcap @underground @vegansilverstack @welshstacker @yaboyjon



U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png


UPDATED Trusted Dealer List 60+ ***http://steemurl.com/L8NBdakw
Invested $100 into Bitconnect! ******http://steemurl.com/91WN3NpS
Why GRS is important to Stackers****http://steemurl.com/mECvGiaz
My Steemit Story after 3 months ****http://steemurl.com/cE1Mxix-

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk.

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@underground/silvergoldbotty-needs-a-name-proposal-inside

Did NOT mean to trample on your contest, I will add my efforts here! But as you can see at my link, I am pledging 5 SBD also, I will transfer that to you, @silverstackeruk for the prize package or award it to the winner or 2nd -3rd place whatever you wish.

I am also suggesting we name 'botty... I like "Betty Bot" and for the image I suggested at my thread a Sexy Silver Body, clad in a Gold Bikini. In my mind, "Betty" has big tittie$ and a bit more of a bubble a$$ ;)
PG or PG-13 rated LOL!!!

lol, titties are ok with me.

I will edit in your post and reward to this post and change the title for the updated prize. Thanks for showing love to the group. I dont know if there have been any entry's yet :(
Better that that edit done before the kids get home. haha

Very Cool, I have a couple of entries over there at my post, I will direct the single entrant to this thread and we can run the image and name contest from here! Lucky Devil, you will get a little more SP and SBD from the common effort, but I see that you are likely Irish, Bro ;)

Nothing better than a little T-n-A!!! :D

This wonderful comment has received a bellyrub 6.92 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @silverstackeruk. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

I was supposed to upvote my post, lol

ThanX, S.S.-UK!

OK I'll give it a go if you promise not to laugh at my drawing ability. If I come up with a deign and it's liked, could someone with better skills "touch it up" and redraw a better version?? You might ow what I mean....

No worrys buddy, lets see what you got?
I remember the coin being touched up so i am sure that could be arranged if needed. Looking forward to seeing your entry.

Thanks for running this contest man, I did ask a designer a week ago, but no answer yet. and I dropped a bonus comment vote there for you as well.

Boom!!! @silvergoldbotty dropping $$ like they are going out of fashion lol

Boom is right. That's as much as some of posts make. Your my sorta lady @silvergoldbotty, always wanted a sugar momma :D

Hey Welshstacker, having that kernal of truth is what we're all looking for. And even though @bearone takes the cake, there were many contributions to get the final product looking as good as it does. So Bring it on! There's no shame in pride 'round here!

First entry , i hope you like it.

click here to see my post

AGnAUs (as in the name Agnes or Agnus) or if the bot design is more male them AUnAGus (Angus) or AGAUstus NO MALE ENTRIES, PLEASE!!!
lol

Or or.... Goldiblocks (whos been voting on my post? This bots just right lol)

Submitted by @russellbury on my old Name Contest Thread

Theres 2 entry's already. I will upvote this as much as i can tomorrow morning after i build up my VP while im sleeping to get it to the top up there.

I don't have the skills to create an entry. But thought I would throw an idea out. I though we might use the YinYan symbol with the curve of the middle used to pattern three steemit slashes. This image is from free clipart. steemsilver.png

I like yinyangs, i painted a huge 1 meter sized on my wall when i lived at my mums house. lol.

It could be used for something, it is very nice and the 2 colours are perfect.
Thanks for sharing buddy, entry locked in :)

Steeminator :)
steembbot.png

Thats a pretty cool logo and the name goes hand in hand :) I will make the voting post tomorrow as i dont have much time tonight, only time for a quickie post.
Entry added, :)

Another great design. Entry added.

Looks like i will to go hunting down the rest of these designs as most people have not left the url here in the comments. The things i have to do !!! Your cool @edxserverus :D

OK, SilverSteemerZ!
NAMING CONTEST UPDATE:
I have checked the name submissions, I will make a new separate post for the naming contest, but there is still time to submit names. This will commence SATURDAY EVENING, around 8 PM EST or MIDNITE, UTC for the international crowd! ;) SEE YOU THEN!

Thats cool. Im going to do the voting logo post tomorrow when i have decent time to do it. I will give a shout out for your contest in mine and edit in a link after your goes live on Saturday evening.

Thanks buddy :)

I will likewise link-back to yours! :D

sweet dude, im doing all my unanswered comments now, then something to eat and then i will start that post :D

i will edit this this in when i return from work this evening :)

Thanks buddy

Good call!

Done and done!

Thanks buddy :)

I can participate? i am not a member.

Of course, i have no problem with that buddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29