👍😁One Tube of Silver Rounds: COMPLETED!!!😁👍

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

In my blog, I share my journey to save and preserve wealth in the form of precious metals.

I believe that precious metal stacking is the long game, and the key to the way I stack is doing it not in spurts, but rather buying an ounce or two and accumulating silver and gold at a slow and steady pace.

This method works for me specifically because I do not have much of a disposable income.

Let me show you a silver round that I recently acquired from @stokjockey.

All photos by @silversaver888

911 Twin Towers God Bless America Silver Round

Made by the Highland Mint, 1 Troy Ounce .999 Fine Silver


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

Those who follow me may have noticed that I am on a tubular journey, i.e., I complete one tube of silver rounds at a time.

With this latest one piece of silver,

I completed one tube of silver rounds!

❤️🤗And I cannot help but be pleased!!! Yaaay!!!🤗❤️

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

So what's next🤔?

It is...ON TO THE NEXT TUBE, and keep on saving!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888





Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

congratulations!!! Where do you find a tube like that to collect your silver in such a nice stack?

that really is a lovely God bless America coin <3

The first year I started stacking, used to put all my American Silver Eagles in individual capsules and in tubes. And the cost adds up. So I transferred all my ASEs onto US Mint capsules, also because my goal is to someday complete a monster box of ASEs. So now, I just use these for the smaller collection, such as vintage silver rounds. Oh, I got them from ebay.

Congrats Sis, You must have lots of room in your house, especially with a lot of your silver in 'Air-tights'. I'm running out of hiding places for mine. I'm Working on a tube of Canadian silver dimes.

No, Sis... hehehe. I do not have a lot of these tubes and airtights. I only have eight of them, this is the fourth one that is full. They are from my ASE... which I transferred to US Mint tubes. The pride and joy of my stack... the ASEs... are no longer in capsules! It is the weekend, once again... Christmas is just around the corner!!!

Woo hoo congrats on this epic milestone

Thanks, @corndogg42! Of course, every tube is a milestone!

Nice work @silversaver888! Your stacking is totally tubular!

hehehehe, not totally... some are loose in booty boxes! Have a great day, @plaid!

I remember ordering some 9/11 silver dollars like over a decade ago. I think as far back as 2004 or 2005. It was called the Freedom Tower silver dollar for the new Tyranny Tower they built in place of the Twin Towers. It turned out to be a scam coin because they didn't use .999 silver so they recalled them. Needless to say I still got mine but got rid of them years later because I knew they were fake. I hope this one is real and not one of the scam ones from way back when.

It is always better to get ones silver from a reliable source, and one that bears a mintmark. This one was made by Highland Mint. Many of the silver art bars and art rounds designs are attributable to specific mints and foundry. Sometimes, a design is shared in common by different foundries and mints because they have been commissioned to produce them. An example is the Liberty Trade Unit by MTB which commission three Mints to do them: Engelhard, JMatthey, and the Mexican Mint. Thaks for stopping by, my friend! I appreciate you!

you are so knowledgeable in this!!!! hehehehe i love that you post so many tips in your posts ... AND in your comments! :)

Congrats on your accomplishment!! Hopefully you get to fill up many more :) I never knew there was a US coin with the twin towers, I will have to look for one now.

Hahaha.... yes... hopefully... not unless I conk out tomorrow! This is not the first tube, and certainly, my goal is for NOT this tube to be the last. Stack on, my friend @ladybug146. Have a terrific rest of the week. Oh BTW, I wanted to ask you... what year is your double eagle?

Good it's not your first one, It's still a pretty fulfilling feeling regardless. My Double Eagle is a 1924, pretty common date. Have a great week-end! Stack on xox

Another one for the vault!!!

Congrats saver — that’s the way you do it!
😁❄️😁

Its the only way I can do it, @thedamus. And it takes so much patience and discipline on my part... a lot of sacrifices.

Awesome round and congrats on filling a tube of them. Never seen that one before. Great job bestie🌹

There are a couple of reverses for this twin tower design by different mints, and the common one is "Twin Towers The price of Freedom". I like this one better because of the Eagle and the "United States of America" inscription on the reverse. It is harder to come by too, so am glad to have it. I am so excited about your rekindled hobby of gold refining, bestie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22