Delicious Steak on A Saturday

Let us start this cooking article with a poem!

Ode to a Steak

by Nick Bauer

Sizzling, steaming, smoking meat
Always a tasty, yummy treat.
Some prefer it pink, others love it brown.
Long as I remember, its always been around.
Grass to cow; cow to plate
Eat it with a pretty girl on a date
Salad, potatoes, lots of sides
Eating too much makes an uncomfortable ride.
Summertime, cookout, they're on the way
Friends plus me and steak, GREAT DAY!
Source: PoemHunter

It has been three months since my first cooking post (I think). I recall cooking an entree for steemit when I first started.

It is time for another one!

How about if I showed you how I make the perfect steak that is cooked to my liking, which is "medium" doneness?
Cooking steak is my go-to when I want to have a meal that is substantial, delicious, fast and easy, with minimal preparation.

A slice of a favorite cut of beef,

salt, pepper, olive oil, butter, garlic.


An ample sprinkling of salt...a good amount of pepper...a drizzle of olive oil!

(I do this on both sides of the steak, of course.)


To a hot cast iron pan, I add the olive oil and wait several seconds until I see slight smoking of the olive oil.Then immediately lay the steak down on the pan.The sizzling should be quite strong and I should see the oil bubbling around the edges of the steak.

I cook the first side of the steak for 2 minutes, keeping the pan on high heat.After which time the steak is turned to the other side. A perfect sear!Maintaining the pan on high heat, the second side is cooked for about a minute and a half.

Red juice soon appears on the surface of the steak.This is a signal for me to check the "doneness" of the meat. I use the "touch test" method.Then I add the garlic cloves and butter.

Oh my! My kitchen is filled with the aroma of delicious cooking!!!


The garlic and butter enhance the flavor of steak with added deliciousness and creamy flavor.I turn the steak once again to infuse the other side with the flavors of garlic and butter.Then I turn the steak on its side cook the fatty edges of the steak, just because I like it that way.

The steak has to "rest" for about 5 to 10 minutes for the sweet juices to be reabsorbed back into the meat.Yaaay!!! It is done! Let us slice this delicious steak! Oh WOW! The perfect medium steak!But of course, my steak always comes out the perfect medium steak!
YUMMY!

Let us eat!


I enjoyed sharing how I cook my steak with you! If you eat steak, how do you like your steak cooked?

Thank you for viewing this article. I hope to see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for your continued support, @ssg-community! I appreciate you!

Mmmmmmm...... Havent eaten since breakfast, so needless to say I want a ribeye now BAD! 😁 Looks delicious sweetie! Have a good evening, my SSFL 👊💗

Goodness gracious, are you fasting? It is time to eat, my SSFL 👊💗! Now I feel bad because I've been eating the entire day, LOL! I know that trips and vacations always get me tired. I hope you rest well this weekend to be ready for the new week!

Enjoy Saver.....I’m still moving...:(🥩🥩🥩 I need a steak and a beer.🍺

You certainly need nourishment, and beer with steak is perfect, LOL!

It was really good @armshippie! It is all gone now... I ate it all!

A new face of you that I didn't know. Chef de Cuisine. A beautiful steak.

How do you like your steak, @ronaldoavelino? I love to cook!

Exactly as you made it. Perfect!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-30T21:39:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 115.55/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I was wondering what to eat before I go to see a movie,Thanks for the help,now i'm starving! lol

LOL!!! How do you like your steaks done, @tbnfl4sun?

Just like you,it looked perfect!

That steak looks delicious, and you are very thorough with the prep and cooking - always the little details that make the big difference.

I prefer super Rare for my steak, but I would certainly entertain your Medium it looks a really good pink colour to me.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28