WE HAVE A WINNER!! Round 2 - 'Find The Ingot'steemCreated with Sketch.

image

📣📣It is my pleasure to announce that we have a WINNER for ROUND 2- 'Find The Ingot'.📣📣

1st Place WINNER: @themanwithnoname

The first place prize is featured below:
image
image
image
☝️WSR 5.15oz 999 Silver Ingot. Vintage collectible silver at its finest. Over $100.00 in retail value.

Congratulations to @themanwithnoname for this WIN.

I want to personally THANK all of the participants of ROUND 2. Another successful season that was competitive and fun! A great comrodery that I enjoy! Appreciate everyone's support and look forward to the NEXT ROUND.

📣It's important to add: ** Every participant in Round 2 who has 3 or more points will each recieve 3 Steem.** Round 1 prizes were exclusive for the top 3. Here in Round 2 all of the regular participants will win!**📣

@vgholdingsllc
@summertooth
@methus
@welshstacker
@knowledge-seeker
@stokjockey
@dwingsworld
@hashcash
@silverd510

Congrats!!!!!

If anyone has any suggestions for the next round. I always try and keep an open mind. Feel free to be honest!

This is a great article to RESTEEM. An oppurtunity to show the community the kind of fun we are having. The more participants the more competitive these games will get!

PAY IT FORWARD

Follow me on Instagram: collectbulliondotcom
image
image

Sort:  

Wow, that was a lot of fun. Thank you to our host, @silveringots for putting on a great contest and offering such a gorgeous prize! I had my heart pumping on a few of them. It got really intense on some of them when everyone was online and posting guesses at the same time.

Thank you everyone else for helping make this a fun competition. You were all worth competitors.

I'm looking forward to Round #3!

Just thought I'd sneak in here and give you my congratulations, and show my ignorance while I'm at it because I have no idea what you had to do or what you just won, but if you're happy, I'm happy for you. Sounds like it got intense, and it sounds like it was fun, and you came out the winner, which makes for the perfect trifecta.

Well done. Good job. Awesome work. Way to be. Hip hip hooray. So and so on. :)

Aww, thanks, @glenalbrethsen! It was a game where our host would hide a silver bar and take a picture of the general location. We competed to see who could spot the bar first. Points were assigned and the first to 15 won. In this case it was me!

It was a close game, a good competition, and a lot of fun! Round 3 starts soon. Stay posted. :)

So, basically, you won the prize you were looking for? Was there more than one picture? And how did this guessing happen live? On Discord?

themanwiththeeagleeye

No! We were looking for a 1 ounce silver bar. The prize is a 5.15 ounces silver bar!!!

The picture was different every time. Different location, different surroundings.

The guesses were posted as comments on the post. The author would respond to the comments in the order they were received to tell you if your guess was correct. Once the location was identified, the person who guessed it first got 2 points. Anyone else who was around could comment on the correct location and get 1 point each. (One person got 2 points for winning. Four people could get the 1 point for runner-up.)

Okay. Now I've got it. 5.15 ozs sounds pretty hefty. I need to catch up on your posts (and a bunch of others), but I'm guessing you don't have the bar yet. I'm also guessing you will be doing an unboxing post. :)

Major score, man! Very exciting, now that I know how it went down, even more so. Adrenalin pumping, fingers racing, forehead pounding, upper lip perspiring, silver bar finding fun.

Yeah, 5.15 ounces is pretty substantial. It will be the single biggest piece in my collection! I'm really looking forward to putting it on my desk as a paperweight. Then when I open the windows to let in cool air, my papers won't fly around.

I haven't gotten it yet. I will definitely do an unboxing post for it.

Adrenalin pumping, fingers racing, forehead pounding, upper lip perspiring, silver bar finding fun.

You should suggest that he use this as the tagline for the competition. :)

For the last post, I literally sat and hit refresh for two hours straight until I saw the correct spot, at which point, I claimed my point.

Two hours straight? So, wait. You had to refresh the image a bunch of times so you could find the bar?

"I like silver for my paperweights. I also like to eat with silverware. In fact, I never leave home without a silver coin in my pocket."

—themanwithnoname

Okay. I can't wait for the unboxing now. It would be really cool if you had something to compare it with so I can get an idea of its size and heft. Maybe you could like throw it a a chicken or something. Okay, not that. :)

Congrats to everyone and @themanwithnoname on the great win. I agree with everyone else, don't change a thing. I like that you have it at all different times to give everyone a chance.

Thanks for this, you rock @silveringots!

Thanks, @vgholdingsllc. It was a close competition and with the spotting skills you all have, I consider myself fortunate to have won.

Great to hear that @vgholdingsllc! Just sent over your 3 steem. Keep an eye out. Start getting ready for ROUND 3!

I'm in training as we speak.

Congratulations @themamwithnoname and thank you to you @silveringots.

DON'T CHANGE A THING I love it just the way it is. Lol

Thanks @welshstacker! Well keep it going✌

Thanks, @welshstacker! I appreciate it.

Congrats @themanwithnoname and you knocked it out of the park once again @silveringots!

I agree with @welshstacker. I wouldn't change a single thing. Looking forward to the next installment!

@knowledge-seeker just sent over your 3 steem! Thanks for your support !

Thanks @silveringots! I look forward to the next round starting.

Another EPIC round! Congrats to @themanwithnoname and the rest of the crew!
I actually sometimes just log in to see if a new game has been posted :-)

Thanks, @hashcash.

I know what you mean. From time to time I would check to see if there was a new post. Sometimes when I had stuff going on I would be relieved because I knew if there was a new game, I wouldn't be able to play that one. Ha ha.

This game is kind of addictive :-)

@hashcash appreciate your support man. Just fired over 3 Steem! Catch you on ROUND 3!

Thanks man!
Will be waiting for the next round............like crazy :-)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @summertooth
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Thanks for a great competition, and an excellent consolation prize. Looking forward to round 3. Good luck everyone.

Appreciate your support @methus. Just sent over 3 steem so keep an eye out ! See you in Round 3!

Received. Much obliged!

@silveringots thanks so much for the great gift brother!! Really appreciate it and wonderful contest as always!!

Thank You @silveringots for the very nice Gift of Steem for participating in your awesome Find the Ingot Contest......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28