Arizona Assay Office- FOLLOW UP!!

I want to reference a few articles I posted here on Steemit over the past month. The titles of the articles were, "Two New Arrivals" and "What's cooking in AZ". Both articles break down the history of Arizona Assay Office silver ingots. I shared several photos of a few examples I have aquired through out the years. .
image
image
image

For the first time in several years a Arizona Assay Office ingot hit EBay! The auction just ended two days ago. I had figured it was a matter of time before this happened. These bar's had been selling privatly between $600 - $1000. On the rare occasion they were available. I would make every effort to aquire them. This is a perfect example of how fast the vintage collectable silver market is moving....

image

Yes, that auction ended just a hair under $2000. There are new collectors jumping into this market on a weekly basis! In 3-6 months particular silver bars have doubled and tripled in value!! This has been proven time and time again. Not just once or twice. It is important to educate investors that this niche market has AMAZING oppurtunity. Of course, it takes study and time to make strong investment oppurtunities happen. BUT what investment doesn't? Where else can you buy something you LOVE and it doubles or triples in 3 months? God knows that will never happen to the silver spot price. I've been waiting over 5 years for that dream to come to life.

I hope to share my perspective on the intriging charactoristics of silver ingots. Explaining what makes certain pieces more valuable than others. It has taken me a long time to sort through all the BS. Once that is achieved. This investment potential is endless. I encourage anyone with interest in this market to reach out to me anytime. This is a passion for me. I try to keep investment as the focus. It is tough to cut out the emotions. Which is a weakness for me at times. None the less I enjoy sharing the passion.

If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

Follow me on Instagram: collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

I have almost no knowledge about silver ingots and I read everything that relates to them. Please, make me less ignorant.

I am trying to inform you as much as I can! You know you can reach out anytime brother🤘

That's crazy! $2,000 for a 3 oz brick. Wow!

Have you thought about selling some of yours and putting that money into building the stack?

Why is it in the top picture that it looks like the lighter bar is bigger than the heavier one? Is it shorter?

I touched upon the emotional attachment I have to these. It has taken me literally years to aquire them. Very tough for me to let go.

I also believe we are not at the top of the market at this time. Prices are strong but I still believe these have the potential to be $3,000 bar's.

Great observation with the demensions. What is interesting about these is that they are two different molds. Notice the double ring around the hallmark vs the single ring. The double ring is more common. BUT this is what makes this so much fun. EVERY BAR IS UNIQUE IN IT'S OWN WAY. That is what is drawing so much attention.

Hope this answered your questions @manwithnoname

I could see how you'd be attached. They're nice bars, and you had to go to a lot of work to get them. Makes sense that you'd want to hold onto them. As the price of silver rises, the price of these should go up too. You're probably right that there's more money to be made on them.

Thanks for answering my questions about the sizes of the bars. Those individual molds can be very different. It's like how Pit Bullion's bars and coins are never quite the same. Even if they use the same mold on the same set, each is going to have its own characteristics. That's one of the things that makes them special... and valuable.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Just a suggestion...........

I know these ingots are collector material and not to be trifled with. The thing is that some of the epic bars you own and have posted about are completely beautiful.

If possible I would love to see one of these sleek beauties on the 'find the ingot' series. Even if just for a single episode. I think it will take the game to a new level.

@hashcash that is a solid suggestion and will be implemented. If I drop it and ding while trying to hide it. I will never forgive you. 😆

As long as I get to see it in a game..........
........ I think I'll be taking a chance with your ire :P

👊👍👊👍👊

Such great pieces. That's crazy about the price appreciation. Up until the Mega raffle, I'd never let even a generic round go from my collection (that's almost 20yrs). Couldn't imagine if I had one of these. It would never leave my sight. LOL

The attachment is vicious!! At the end of the day you have to make the decision. Investor or collector🤔?

Ugh. Maybe I'll start a new category. Collvestor. It might make it easier with a little higher silver price. 😀

I wonder how many of these bars are sitting in desk drawers or dressers and the owners have no idea they are worth that much. I have a hard time keeping all the US coinage straight. Much less with the ingots and bars and rounds.

Very interesting. I will keep a look out for these. Always looking for ways to use a pieces premium to grow the stack. I have been doing pretty well with proof coins as of late.

Great post. Homie.
PhilCollins.jpg

Similar bar's have been found in many random places. Hearing those stories makes this that much more fun. Certainly keep your eyes out. Glad to help in anyway.

The proof coins are a similar niche market. Those often carry premium pricing due to unique charactoristics or low mintage. Any particular proofs your focusing on ?

Whatever I can come across and flip for more. LOL

Just made a post. Let me know if you can help.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@harleymechanix/are-these-silver-proof-quarters-should-i-have-them-graded

@silveringots Always appreciate all the great info you put into these post and you are obviously a wealth of knowledge to follow. Amazing brother and those ingots look so cool. Thanks for sharing!!

Thanks a lot @dwingsworld! Really appreciate your kind words.

@silveringots...........I learn new stuff all the Time.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11