Thanks for all the feedback on the delay.

Guys I wish it was an option to program it to vote 2/24hrs but it doesn't work like that. It's just a time delay between votes.

Vote Delay

I set the vote delay down to 10hrs, this should make it easier for people that want to time there posts to maximize there votes. This should make it easier for people who generally post at certain times of the delay. I know it's not perfect, but I think it will make it easier for everyone. I know a lot of guys want to be able to post more often without draining the power. Even if you only post 1/day for the month, you will still be getting a nice return for the month. Stax has alot of power and most she contributed through her post payouts. So there's lots of room to scale back if power is too low and lots of room to increase if it gets to high.

I also don't want to be in and out of the program too often, it's pretty sensitive, like if I miss key and add some minor thing somewhere in the programming the whole damn thing goes down. It also cancels all pending votes every time I'm in and out, plus it's just a headache. So I will need to limit mid month changes just for my own sanity.

Voting Power

So far with the first day of the delay, we haven't went to 100%, we haven't even climbed past 94% throughout the day. So I don't think people are missing out on very many votes. I'll continue to keep a close eye and adjust as I can.

Stacking Goals Contest

This was a fun event guys, it was great to see everyone's goals and learn more about your stacking plans for the year. WE had lots of people who participated and they were all excellent posts. So I put everyone in the number generator and the winner was.....@silverstackerUK.

Congrats to a deserving winner, you have been upgraded to gold tier for the rest of the month, enjoy.

The @RayBrockman Member of the week!

This is something new we're trying out. I was hoping to find some ways to make sure we are still supporting new and active members here on the tag and continue to build community. Ray has consistently given more to the community than anyone and never asks for anything in return. He has contributed more than his allotted tier many times and always refuses any additional votes. Today he asked if he could use this to further give back within the community and I whole hardheartedly agreed. So we will be starting a weekly RayBrockman Member for the week award. That member will get 1 45% manual upvote every day from Stax, until Ray decides to pick another member. For now Ray has choose @pit-bullion to be this member.

I think this is a great choice, @pit-bullion as been very active with his posts and comments here on steemit, he's even been able to recruit a few of his #metalsmafia pals to come over and join. I've seen a few poking in and hopefully they will continue to be active members of our great community.

I hope the 10 hour delay will be easier for everyone

Sort:  

O Stax! How much do i love thee?

And Hot Dog Camaro to @raybrockman! — the absolute top dog at “giving shit away” ‘round here — 45% per day for a week is some sweeeeet candy y’all.

Thanks for all your hard work!

Holy crap!!!!! Sweeeet

GOLD MEMBER!!!!!!

Thank you Stax

Congratulations buddy!!!

You deserve it MoFo!

Congratulations big man. Deserved for you work on the members list

congrats mate!! :)

Thank you folks. I doing replies now, then im going to make my 1st post to get that big upvote.

Bitcoin silver anyone?

And thanks Stax for changing the time from 12 to 10 hours. I did not know that you were forced to run on a decay. Another thing learnt today

10 hour delay should work better, it is a shame the many had to suffer because the few took advantage.

Im loving @raybrockman even more and I didn't think that was possible. I love the idea of having a "Ray's pet of the week" lol Question though, how will she manually upvote if she has already cast an auto vote? Time zones make it very difficult to keep up and to un-upvote just to cast a manual one would be pointless. Maybe an additional upvote on a comment in the blog Comment section would work as the reward. If it's @pit-bullion this week in his first post of the day he could just write upvote in the comment section and Stax could hit that up?? Do you know what I mean, does it make sense? Plus then other members could upvote that too as a way of helping out. So his one comment would get him a big reward??? OK that made sense in my head anyway, sorry to have kept and board you for so long. Xx

I'll likely just take him off the autovoter and hit him manual each day.

Yeah that actually makes more sense hahahaha.

10 hours is a great window imo. Whatever it is we'll deal with it. Ray Brockman is the patron saint of silver, good choice with Pitbullion, ppl will enjoy the pours. Lotsa new blood here, we got a few members of the pouring family from YouTube in board now, welcome all!

I think 10 hours should work pretty well and allows for more wiggle room and not quite as tight of a deadline to get 2 posts in during good traffic times!

Way to go @raybrockman
His Blogs are second to none and is truely a stand up guy! Thanks @silvergoldbotty for recognizing his hard work here on Steemit! Proudly Upvoted

Good stuff. I think the member of the week is a good idea and definitely worth supporting as a way of encouraging low tier members.

10 hours sounds good to me nice job on the programming :)

I would really like to be added to this community also. I am really new but wanting to learn and also post on things that might help others. Just let me know what I can do. Thanks

Just start making helpful comments on #steemsilvergold posts, and you could make some of your own posts using the tag. Once you get into #SSG, then you sign up for the bot. Like most females, she likes the ca$h ;) She's into me for nearly $15,000 but that's top tier. Worth it tho, I get a huge upvote every 10 hours if I post that often...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86