Is it my imagination or is our community growing fast recently?

I'm always checking our tag for new people using it and seams recently, there's been a lot of new activity. There a a few users that have been gone for a few months making a reappearance recently and also some brand new ones. It's very exciting to see the community grow.

Community


If people are interested in following all the members themselves it's very fast to check out Stax's following list and just click all the members there. Remember if you wanted to vote all the members and give them a little love go ahead and follow Stax's Trail HERE.. Remember you will cast votes the same strength as Stax so if you follow at 20-30% you will see very little drain on your overall voting power, if your inactive or taking a break, feel free to jump on a 80-100%.
Otherwise I add most people that are posting frequently on our tag about metal content and always welcome new members with an interest in metals, if you guys notice some people hanging around and dropping alot of comments and votes supporting members as well please feel free to suggest them for membership in any comments.

Last day for the delegation drive contest


Today is the last day for the delegation drive, when I post tomorrow around this same time I will post the final totals from everyone and draw the winner after that. If you want to commit to a delegation and be entered in the contest now is your chance. HERE's all the details

Lease


If you guys are interested start putting aside a few steem/sbd for the lease at the end of the month, remember for every 1STEEM/SBD you send you will get a 2% vote from Stax in return. 2% is currently worth 0.03, but will likely increase if we get alot of donations towards the lease, so most members will see a full return on there donations at the end of the month and it's a great way to support each other around here.
Also remember Stax is going to contribute all the SBD's from her post rewards toward the lease as well, so be sure to give her lots of love, she also likes seeing her other botty friends visit her.

Second Chance Post


I'd like to shout out one of our newest members @meilo1995. Check out his post HERE Be sure to help show him to ropes around here and on steemit, I'm sure we can all remember how daunting it was around here at first.


My main advice for new users is to comment, comment, comment. I found that the best way to get noticed and build a following around here. Good comments of course. Here's an little post @phelimint made a while ago with some solid advice that still holds true..

While I'm talking about advice posts I should shout out @goldenarms too. This guys a bad-ass dolphin these days with delegation he won from @raybrockman. I don't think he ever gets a second chance post since he's all get mad pay-out. He's a great blogger and funny dude. (Blogger of the year even). Anyways I'd suggest everyone check out his advice post HERE, He's damn funny and gives some solid advice to everyone. Look at this handsome devil!

Thanks again for stopping by, be sure to get your delegation in to win a Steem Silver Round, and don't forget to upvote

Sort:  

I’m still planning on sending a delegation. I didn’t get to yesterday but will definitely do so later today once I get off work.

I've tried a few times tonight to send over delegation. Not sure why but it won't go thru. It gets hung up on the confirmation page where I enter in my username and password. I got all the math figured out and set up, it just won't verify it for some reason in steemitconnect. I'm quite frustrated right now. Doesn't look like I will be able to make the deadline for the delegation contest.

Hey man, don't worry about the deadline it seams there are some clitches. just let me know how much and I'll add you ballets

I will delegate 300 SP....once I get it to work. Thanks!

I had a problem initially as well. I wasn't using the right key. Under Wallet -> Permissions -> Active Key, the one that starts with STM isn't your Active key. You have to click on the link next to it that says "Login to Show", then login, then it switches to a different key. Then you copy and paste that one into steemconnect.com to log in. Not sure if this is the issue you're having, but that was my problem. Hope it's helpful.

Mmmmm...that might be the problem. I'll try this and report back. Thanks.

Were gonna eventually grow to the largest stacker forum on the planet, once more ppl learn u can make money showing your gold and silver while sharing your passion for metals with other like-minded ppl here on Steemit! Welcome new ppl, old ppl and any aliens that may have an interest in metals. Sincerely, @goldenarms Blogger of the year 2017 🏆 😝

GA Rulz Balz!

Just don't forget us little folks when you make it big time #teamoverweightmiddleage

Haha it's still expensive. I took a hit with silver, but GOLD should just keep going up CAD

I’m glad to be come a memeber thank you #steemsilvergold
And thanks for the mention as well 😁😁

You've been added to the membership list. Good time to join in, we have just launched a contest account for the group. Welcome aboard buddy

the most beautiful population, is the one on the steemit :x:x

13 new members added to the list from my last update. All good. Could get busy around here in a few months

I love the second chance posts, it's definitely helped me find some posts from people I normally interact with and just missed, but it's also helped me find some great new folks as well!

That's so great to hear I love getting this feedback and sometimes wonder if ppl check them out.

I'll "second that" (pun intended). The second chance post is a great idea, like @srnwllstrtgc it's sometimes the way I catch up as I usually miss a good post or 2.

I'd like to join. Thanks

Hey man, I looked through your blog, nothing is metal related and most seams to be flagged by cheetah, at this time I am going to have to decline your application to join.

thanks STAX... I am very lucky to have joined.

I would like to delegate 60 SP, but I think I need you to generate me a link. I haven't had time to figure out how to do it.

I had some time tonight, and I think I just delegated 60 SP to you. Please let me know if it didn't go through for some reason.

It worked man, Thx alot and thanks for offer advice for the process, it seams problematic recently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86