Just lovely.....

Evening all.....

Well today was a complete shit storm here. They called a state of emergency......

Of course they waited until everyone was already at work to do so...

See the lovely weather people were initially calling for just two inches of snow then turning to rain. Well guess again........

It began snowing around 9:30 am here, and it was coming down pretty good. The wind was blowing all over. It actually looked like when you shake a snow globe.

I was on the road taking care of some ordering and picking up my blades that were getting sharpened. So by around noon there was already over 3 inches of snow on the ground and it didn’t look like it was ending anytime soon.

That's when my phone started gong nuts with tons of beeping......

6F665711-866B-4457-8F81-6537EEB79A55.jpeg


They were now calling a state of emergency. The snow is now going to continue, and the rain they were calling for will be freezing rain.

Well they sure got it right the second time. It’s still freezing rain outside, but it’s very light now. This is what my vehicles currently look like. I’m about to go out and shovel now because I need to also go take care of my parent house as well. This stuff is extremely heavy and I don’t want my dad who is 80 years old and a three time cancer survivor try to lift this stuff. Which I know he will try if I don’t go do it.


49E6CD22-773A-434F-BF30-156EF77B9BE0.jpeg


So if I don’t drop dead shoveling this wet heavy mess, I’ll talk to you all tomorrow.....

Wish me luck.....😡

Sort:  

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

We’ve finally got some winter out here in Van, but it’s all nice and fluffy. Take it easy at yer Pa’s house — you ain’t no spring chicken yourself!
😜🤣😂😂😂👍👍

Looks like you are getting our weather from a couple days ago. Good luck shoveling!

Oh yes, The lovely winter storm cycle. We had an ice storm overnight and into this morning and now currently a blizzard. Stay safe out there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87