Some of my Art Bars dating from the early to mid 1970's.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I posted these pictures over 6 months ago on steemit, I thought there are a lot of new people in the silver community who might be interested in having a look at some old silver art bars from my collection. These art bars date from the early to mid 1970's.

IMG_4052.JPG

IMG_4053.JPG


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


IMG_4054.JPG

IMG_4055.JPG


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


IMG_4056.JPG

IMG_4057.JPG


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


IMG_4058.JPG

IMG_4059.JPG


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


IMG_4060.JPG

IMG_4061.JPG


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


IMG_4064.JPG

IMG_4065.JPG


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


IMG_4062.JPG

IMG_4063.JPG

I hope you enjoyed some of my collection and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Sort:  

Explain more about the bar with the Russian writing on it?

Don't know anything about this bar, I bought it in a batch of art bars a few years ago, cheers mate.

LOVE it! Thanks for continous motivation. Heading for the Perth Mint again NOW!!!

What are you going to get bars or coins? Quality or quantity, cheers mate.

wow really cool.
I actually prefer the patina look over stuff thats sealed in something and still shiny.

Me too, it makes them look like old treasure, Lol cheers friend.

Cool man. I like the x's as breaks.

Yeah I thought it would make a nice addition, I'm glad you liked it thanks for the feedback, cheers mate.

I especially like ones with serial numbers

Yeah I don't know anything about this one, all I know is the writing at the top is Russian and says "peace and friendship" like the English, cheers mate.

Love that stuff!

Yeah me too, I like the old silver, I think it looks great, cheers mate.

Sweet old bars! Very unique

Thanks, I don't see many of these old bars around much, you do get some on Feebay, cheers mate.

nice!!!! I have the first one and a JFK one as well.

Great, I haven't seen the JFK one, but I do have him in a different series, here is the link if you want to have a look, cheers mate.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silverbug/hamilton-mint-us-presidents-series-art-bars

Very unique silver! Nice.

Thanks mate, They are pretty old at 40+ years, I reckopn they are pretty rare, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66839.89
ETH 3201.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07