Are you Struggling to HOLD onto your Stack?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

With all the hard times a lot of people are facing, particually finacially, I was thinking today if there is anyone in the SteemSilverGold Community struggling to hold onto their silver or gold stack?

image.png

Do you know anyone who has had to sell some metal to make ends meet or on the verge of selling?

image.png

I have a couple of friends who are stackers and they are struggling with the never ending barrage of bills, and the cost of everything continually going up. They have been telling me that they are starting to get worried that they may have to sell some of thier stack at these supressed prices.

I would be very interested to know how our community are hanging in there and are they feeling some pressure to sell.

I hope you enjoyed my post and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Sort:  

Well, I'm not planning to sell - especially in bear market time like now. Rather the opposite.

And I assume nobody would do that, unless its inevitable. Someone who cant make "ends meet" should not buy metal in the first place, because it makes no sense to tie up money in a investment if you need it to pay the bills.
May be there are people who start to panic over the low prices and sell now. But that is a bad move, it is in any kind of investment, may that be shares or crypto or whatever.

He hasn't sold any yet but the pressure is building, he has had a run of bad luck after losing his job and has only been getting some casual work. So it's not really bad planning hes just struggling at the moment, but I think he will be able to get through this without selling. No panic yet, cheers mate.

If he needs to sell better to do it now
I only mean if he is going to have to for sure. Why do it later ahd risk prize rising. But it’s a shame
It looks like we are going to get best buy price since 2015 and maybe same soon. This is a buyers dream. I wish your friend luck!

Anyone selling now unless Emergancy is being short sided sadly. People should be buying every month to get a average price over time. I agree my friend

So painstaking to build a stack; I think a little bit of you would die each time you dip into it out of necessity.

I think it would be like selling one of the kids at these ridiculous prices, Lol. But we will have to part with some of our precious some time in the future, cheers mate.

In the meantime you know the bastards pulling the levers are always five steps ahead.
We're HERE early, at least. Might be a chance to get out from under it.

I'm Hanging in there, but feeling the Pressure, I was tempted to sell a small fraction of my stack, but the price I would get wouldn't be worth it, so I will have to find something else to sell -

Yeah I hear you mate, I have a good friend who is at the point of selling some. He said he was going to sell a bit of his gold because the price has gone up a fair bit in Aussie $, so he will make a decent profit. But his silver is refusing to budge to give even a bit of a profit. Cheers mate and soldier on, we will win the war my friend.

Unfortunately, you shouldn't be stacking unless you have at least a six month build-up of living expenses first to take care of emergencies. But to sell just to pay bills is a formula for keeping your LCS rich on the trade in and out. Understand a major unforeseen emergency, but I understand the conflict if it is done for the right reasons.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Signs point to yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Yes... There's a person who comments my posts about having to sell, and all the money he has lost in doing so... I try to give him Hope with my P.C. Theory...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15