1876 CC Seated Dime - My Recent Numismatic Add

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Time to add some numismatics

I added this a few weeks ago when I did a quick hit on a LCS. I loaded up with silver and decided to take a peak at what was in the cases.... typcially a bad idea at this LCS. The guy is loaded to the hilt with Seated, Bust, and other typically hard to find stuff. He is priced fair, but definatlly not a discount broker.

I happened to see this sweet thing hanging out, and knew I had to have it. I don't grade coins that I collected outside of Wheats... Some coins just speak to me, they have the eye appeal and look I want. At that point its only a question of if I have enough fiat to walk away with it.

Here it is!!

20190215_132718.jpg20190215_132745.jpg

Details

  • Mintage: 7,700,000
  • Mint: Carson City
  • Composition: 90% Silver, 10% copper
  • Diameter: 17.9 mm
  • Weight: 2.5 grams

Thoughts

I have been neglecting my numismatic collection for about 2 years while I focus on stacking. I think I will switch back to numismatics when silver and gold start to climb, it seems to have an inverse relationship with numismatic prices. Interestingly, it seems numismatics have been struggling for a long time, I don't know what the long term prospects are, but I don't collect to make money, just as a hobby so I guess I shouldn't care.

Do you collect numismatics? Do you like the seated stuff?

~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe

**

Sort:  

I have never seen this kind of dime before. 🤑

You must be joking!

Posted using Partiko Android

I never joke about dimes..... 😐

😬

😳😮😜😂🤣

Wow, for that price you could buy a whole collection!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The book is fairly scarce

Posted using Partiko Android

For the used price, you can get 1-2 decent coins!

That is awesome!!! I hope he has a killer collection.

I collect Canadian quarters... I got about six of em.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Are they the silver, or newer versions?

I love the bit of corn sticking out! Killer detail on that one 🤩👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87