# 59 - O Canada in Silver - Part 1

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I showed you three gold coins issued in the RCM series "O Canada".

Now we are going to present some silver coins of the same series. They were issued in 2013-2014. The 2013 set had 12 coins and the 2014 set was composed by 10 coins.

The series replicates several aspects of Canadian history, animals, places and traditions.

Each coin is a $10 weighting 15.87g with silver purity 99.99% and Matte Proof finish.

The first is the "Inukshuk". It means a thing that acts on behalf of a person. It is a sculpture of piled stone used as a place marker, navigational and communication tool used by the Inuit, Iñupiat, Kalaallit, Yupik and other peoples of the Arctic region of North America.

DSC_0064.JPG

The second coin features a portrait of a beaver felling a birch tree.

The third pays homage to the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP). The force not only played a formative role in the history of Canada’s western frontier, but has from its earliest beginnings demonstrated the qualities that make Canada distinct: pragmatism, lawfulness, cooperation. These are the qualities in which all Canadians take pride and, along with the image of the Mountie, are fundamental elements of the image of Canada around the world.

DSC_0067.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

steemsilvergold.png

Sort:  

So much Canadian... they have a huge variety. That's quite the impressive collection you've put together.

I am in Canada and I am presenting the coins that I bought since December. I sent them to my daughter's home and I am using them to write my articles. That is why I only posted Canadian coins in April.

Nice one buddy, I’m digging the beaver.. they look awesome

I really like the Inukshuk, on the coin and in real life. I have a .925 Inukshuk silver charm.
I think I got it in Whistler.
🇨🇦 🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦

My daughter lives in Vancouver and I will be here till the end of April. I went to Whistler in 2017. It is a beautiful place!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice looking coins. The RCM sure does have a variety of coin series. Thanks for sharing.

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

This post is upvoted by @bestboom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23